Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 9

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-30-2011, 01:19 PM
ksg ksg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: England
Posts: 16
Default Auto scroll?

Hi,
Quick question, how do you set up the auto scroll during recording/play back in protools 9?
Cheers
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-30-2011, 01:25 PM
EGS's Avatar
EGS EGS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Chicago
Posts: 3,160
Default Re: Auto scroll?

I like page scroll.
__________________
Desktop: PT 2020.5 / Win 10 / Intel i9-11900K / Gigabyte Z590 Vision D / 64GB DDR4 / Focusrite LS56
Laptop: PT 2020.5 / Win 10 / Intel i7 / HP ProBook / U-PHORIA UMC1820
Legacy: PT 5 & 6 / OS9 & OSX / Mac G4 / DIGI001
Click for demo
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-30-2011, 02:41 PM
BillDog793 BillDog793 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Orange County/Los Angeles
Posts: 158
Default Re: Auto scroll?

Go to Options > Edit Window Scrolling > Choose from No Scrolling, After Playback, Page, Continuous. Hope that helps.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-23-2011, 04:34 AM
ksg ksg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: England
Posts: 16
Default Re: Auto scroll?

Perfect thank you
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-23-2011, 11:18 AM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,739
Default

I'm a Page guy too
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-28-2021, 07:26 PM
ReynaldoPena ReynaldoPena is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: New York
Posts: 160
Default Re: Auto scroll?

If there was a shortcut for this, we would definitely improve as a generation 🙂
__________________
Take care brush your hair,

Rey
https://r-e-y.com/

macOS Big Sur
Version 11.6
Pro Tools 2021.10
iMac (Retina 5K. 27-Inch, 2020)
Processor 3.6 GHz 10-Core Intel Core i9
3.6 GHz Dual-Intel Core i7
16GB ram
AMD Radeon Pro 5700 8GB
Shure SM7B Mic
Pro Tools | Carbon
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-05-2021, 09:47 AM
albee1952's Avatar
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 37,282
Default Re: Auto scroll?

Quote:
Originally Posted by ReynaldoPena View Post
If there was a shortcut for this, we would definitely improve as a generation 🙂
How often do you need to change it? I've been using PT for 18 years and the only time I change it is when I get a session from someone else that doesn't use PAGE
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, HD/Native, 192 IO
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Track Auto Scroll question davegibbon Pro Tools 9 0 11-05-2010 12:58 AM
Newbie question - LE 6.8.1 - auto scroll... coolcat 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 04-13-2006 07:13 PM
auto scroll Eless 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 02-07-2005 07:11 AM
Auto Scroll Problems jeroddumas 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 11-09-2004 10:27 AM
Edit Window Auto Scroll??? EricLiebman 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 06-17-2000 10:22 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:08 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com