Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Other Products > MIDI
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 08-07-2007, 05:37 AM

Default Midi recording - I hear no audio, I am new to midi recording

Hey, I recorded some Midi beat notes setup with a stereo audio track (I am recording drums) but when
I edit the midi the audio does not change. I assume I have configured midi recording wrongly or something. I cannot find how to resolve this with the instructions. Please could somebody help me.
I use Digi 002 Pro Tools 7.1.1 on Mac-Pro.
Old 08-09-2007, 10:40 AM

Default Re: Midi recording - I hear no audio, I am new to midi recording

Do you mean a stereo instrument track? Do you see "note on" info lighting up? Do your levels go up? Do you have your fader up? Is the instrument selected from instruments list?
Old 08-14-2007, 03:34 AM

Default Re: Midi recording - I hear no audio, I am new to midi recor

Thanks, I started again and managed to configure the Instrument track successfully. I recorded a bass line and edited it but when I switch off my EMU Proteus 2000 the bass line vanishes but comes back on when I turn back on the EMU. How do I record the midi data so I can keep an audio version of it?
Old 08-14-2007, 03:53 AM