Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Post Production > Post - Surround - Video
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 10-17-2006, 11:38 AM

Default Having trouble exporting back to AVID

Hi all!

So I did a bounce to disk today with AVID compatability enforced and then at the AVID station we could not get it to import correctly. There was a master clip conflict and also said that not all the media was present. I am new to exporting to AVID so any advise would be great. There was the OMF/AAF box that popped up and I am pretty sure I did that correctly, then I simply sent the editor to the file and it did not like it.

Our work flow is basicaly, OMF from AVID to PTLE with DVToolKit. I work on it and send it back, but its the sending back that I am having trouble with. With the old Liquid system we would include a frame of tone for a visual sync, something I was never fond of but it worked I guess. My understanding is that we should be able to fly files around and get them into the timelines using meta data and timestamps. I am just having trouble figuring out what works best. Worst case scenario is that I just create a .wav and the editor "eye balls" it, I really don't want to do that.

What do you all think? I have used the search, but have not really found anything useful.

Thanks a lot!

Phil Gerke
Iris Media
Old 10-17-2006, 02:33 PM

Default Re: Having trouble exporting back to AVID