Avid Pro Audio Community




Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post | Community Terms of Use | Avid.com Home Page

Google the Forum | Search Knowledge Base | Search Avid.com

Find Support | Support FAQ | Avid Support How To Video Series

Software Updates, Drivers, Manuals, Compatibility, Optimize, Troubleshoot, etc. (Links)

Please post your message once only to the correct forum
Help us Help You - READ THIS Before Posting!



Pro Tools 11 Information









Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools Software (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-20-2012, 03:28 PM
kat768 kat768 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 29
Default Problem Opening Pro Tools 10 Files in Pro Tools 9

Hi Family,

I attempted to open an originally created in pro tools 10 session in pro tools 9 and it would not work. It was rather embarrassing because I spent the entire session chasing my own tail. Has anyone ran into this issue and if so could you spread a little insight. And as always your responses are greatly appreciated!!!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-20-2012, 03:57 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 5,703
Default Re: Problem Opening Pro Tools 10 Files in Pro Tools 9

Quote:
Originally Posted by kat768 View Post
Hi Family,

I attempted to open an originally created in pro tools 10 session in pro tools 9 and it would not work. It was rather embarrassing because I spent the entire session chasing my own tail. Has anyone ran into this issue and if so could you spread a little insight. And as always your responses are greatly appreciated!!!
Pro Toosl 10 sessions are in a completely different/new format from previous versions. Did you do a save session copy... to get a Pro Tools 9 compatible format? if you did not then its not working just as expected.

If you are tryign to report a problem with save session copy in Pro Tools 10, you really need to say exactly what format and other "Save Session Copy" options you saved the session copy with and what versions of Pro Tools 9 etc. you have tried to open it with.

Darryl
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Opening old Pro Tools files (What type are they?) benwplj General Discussion 33 05-16-2011 11:32 PM
Digi 001 Files Not Opening in Pro Tools 9 nogravity29 Pro Tools Software (Mac) 2 03-29-2011 05:18 PM
Opening Existing Files on Pro Tools stevviej20 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 08-28-2007 06:13 AM
Opening Acid pro files in Pro Tools 7 canicypher 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 07-16-2006 12:46 PM
Opening Acid pro files in Pro Tools 7 canicypher 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 07-16-2006 12:46 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:06 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com