Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Other Products > Pro Tools Express on Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-28-2014, 04:23 PM
Singer1212 Singer1212 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: United States
Posts: 3
Default My Boom Drum Machine Virtual Instrument isn't in my plug-ins

I was looking for a plug-in to use to make a simple beat in my Pro Tools Express 10.3.4(I'm aware it isn't the most updated version), and I was looking for the Boom virtual drum machine-which I know I should have, but the only plugins under instruments were: Xpand2, Structure Free, Click. How do I get the Boom virtual drum machine?
All help is appreciated
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-28-2014, 04:35 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 36,712
Default Re: My Boom Drum Machine Virtual Instrument isn't in my plug-ins

Are you trying to insert it on a Stereo Instrument track?
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, Presonus Studio 1810C
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


I started in this business with nothing..........and I have most of it left

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-28-2014, 04:49 PM
Singer1212 Singer1212 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: United States
Posts: 3
Default Re: My Boom Drum Machine Virtual Instrument isn't in my plug-ins

Quote:
Originally Posted by albee1952 View Post
Are you trying to insert it on a Stereo Instrument track?
I'm trying to put it on an audio or instrument track, but that's not the problem. The problem is I can't even find the drum machine plug-in.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Virtual instrument problem -- Mini Grand and Boom mitchgh Pro Tools 10 1 10-23-2014 10:27 AM
A better drum machine plug-in than Boom please supergirl36 The Drum Room 21 03-16-2013 09:05 AM
boom virtual instrument is silent steve denniss 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 09-29-2010 04:39 AM
Boom drum machine midnightsun Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 06-25-2010 09:56 PM
Drum Machine Virtual Instrument Hak Heng Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 10-13-2005 08:42 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:04 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com