Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2019

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-11-2020, 05:37 AM
oortone oortone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Sweden
Posts: 40
Default Where is the map options pop-up?

Learning midi cc-control in Pro Tools Ultimate, the online manual mentions "Map Options pop-up menu" to assign, edit and saving/loading midi control mappings.

Where can I find this pop up? If I right click on an instrument plugin parameter I get a pop up with "learn" as only option.

The manual also mentions a "learn button" in the plug in window but I can not find it in the form of a button.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-12-2020, 09:37 AM
Rich Breen Rich Breen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Burbank, CA USA
Posts: 1,995
Default Re: Where is the map options pop-up?

Disclosure triangle right next to the word "Map" top of the plug in window, right here:


__________________
http://www.richbreen.com

----------------------------------------
MacPro 5,1 Dual Hex, OS 10.14, PT 2021.6 HDX, Avid HD I/Os and Metric Halo ULN8, Avid C24, 3xS1/Dock.
Also running a 2013 nMP / HDX / S6
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-13-2020, 01:29 AM
oortone oortone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Sweden
Posts: 40
Default Re: Where is the map options pop-up?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rich Breen View Post
Disclosure triangle right next to the word "Map" top of the plug in window, right here:


Thanks, it seems like this is only available in the HD version. That's why I couldn't find it.

Two ProTools Ultimate (v 2019.6 and 2019.10) running natively on Minimac I have access to does not have this extended mapping functionality. The help files on the systems directed me to pages mentioning the function anyway.

I have acces to one system running Ultimate v 2019.6 on (a quite old) HD-system. Here I can find the mapping function as described in your picture.

It's a bit confusing since the softwares all have the same name.

Last edited by oortone; 03-13-2020 at 06:06 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-13-2020, 01:42 AM
oortone oortone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Sweden
Posts: 40
Default Re: Where is the map options pop-up?

Ah... I found another difference. The system with mapping functionality mentions Toolkit: Heat and Machine Control. Maybe that's the reason?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Options for going to PT 12 HD drumzalicious Pro Tools 12 4 12-23-2015 05:55 AM
Help: what are my options ETMuz Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 7 12-30-2013 02:38 PM
What's my options? PT 9 HD to 10 HD acmost Pro Tools 10 3 08-14-2013 04:10 PM
Q...re; BTD options lemix 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 03-08-2004 09:04 AM
HD IO Options Centurion Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 8 08-19-2002 03:01 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:31 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com