Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Live Sound > VENUE Live Sound Systems

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-18-2010, 06:16 PM
bop bop is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Amsterdam
Posts: 20
Default Stage rack 2 lost

Hey there,

little question......
Setup is as following:
Venue D-show with sidecar 64 inputs on stage.

Lately it occurs more often that stage rack two is not recognised on startup.
We've got this board inhouse so it doesn't move that much, stage racks are in solid place and don't move at all.Boards are taken out 3 times a week when bands bring in their own boards.

The solution to get our stage rack 2 back is hard resetting the stage rack, by switching the green buttons on the back on and off. It immediately recognises the stage rack again, but still, i don't want this to happen.
What can be wrong? We tried to use different coaxial lines, same issue.
Is it maybe something in the link cable from board to computer?

Anyways,if somebody out there had the same problem, let me know, hope you found a solution for it as well.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-18-2010, 06:46 PM
Sheldon Radford's Avatar
Sheldon Radford Sheldon Radford is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Mountain View, CA
Posts: 1,293
Default Re: Stage rack 2 lost

Hi there,

Sorry to hear about this, I know it can be frustrating. Contact the support line at 650.731.6111 and they can advise on troubleshooting and next steps.

Sheldon
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-18-2010, 07:23 PM
bop bop is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Amsterdam
Posts: 20
Default Re: Stage rack 2 lost

Thanks for the quick reply Sheldon,

since i'm an European (Dutch,yes from Holland) based user it might be easier to contact somewhere closer by, any suggestions on that?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-18-2010, 07:38 PM
Kenmillerjr's Avatar
Kenmillerjr Kenmillerjr is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Warner Robins, GA
Posts: 597
Default Re: Stage rack 2 lost

Do the SR's and console stayed powered up all the time?
__________________
Ken Miller, Jr.
Audio Engineer
Southside Baptist Church | Warner Robins, GA

| VENUE Profile 96X64 with MADI Option | ProTools 7.4.2 HD3 Accel PCI | ProTools 10 Native | MacBook Pro 17" OS 10.7.1 2.3GHz Intel Core i7 8GB Ram | Mbox 2 Pro | Mbox 3 Pro | Motu 896mk3 Hybrid |
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-18-2010, 07:48 PM
bop bop is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Amsterdam
Posts: 20
Default Re: Stage rack 2 lost

Nope, they are powered up whenever needed, but they are online for a long time every time. We've got two concerts a night and a clubnight afterwards most of the times.
So effectively they're powered up from 11/12 in the morning till 5/6 in the morning, this means they're shutdown for 6 hours a day.
on mondays and tuesdays they get a rest for at least 10 hours...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-18-2010, 11:08 PM
Avid Pro Mixing Support's Avatar
Avid Pro Mixing Support Avid Pro Mixing Support is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 82
Default Re: Stage rack 2 lost

bop,

You'll probably want to call the EMEA VENUE Hotline, at +44 1753 659 500.

-Rich
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-19-2010, 12:58 PM
bop bop is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Amsterdam
Posts: 20
Default Re: Stage rack 2 lost

Thanks Rich, i will on monday!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Record form Mix Rack & Stage Rack into 1 Pro Tools system kwz VENUE Live Sound Systems 3 01-04-2011 01:10 PM
Losing stage link to 2nd stage rack sonicboost VENUE Live Sound Systems 7 11-15-2009 02:43 AM
more inputs in stage rack? john sulek VENUE Live Sound Systems 1 10-02-2006 11:04 PM
Stage Rack Fan Noise~ Jae Hwan Kim VENUE Live Sound Systems 2 05-23-2006 06:13 PM
FOH & Stage Rack size? dstagl VENUE Live Sound Systems 1 06-22-2005 10:34 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:07 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com