Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Old 02-15-2010, 02:49 PM

Default BRAND NEWBIE HERE: 1st error message - couldn't locate info in a "search"

I just got my PT up and running for the first time. I am using the video to learn.

I just thought I'd lay a guitar track down and when I push "record" I get the following message after about 5 seconds.

THE OPERATING SYSTEM HELD OFF INTERUPTS FOR TOO LONG. IF THIS OCCURS OFTEN, TRY INCREASING THE "H/W BUFFER SIZE" IN THE PLAYBACK ENGINE DIALOG. (-9093)

can somebody please explain what that means?
Old 02-15-2010, 02:54 PM

Default Re: BRAND NEWBIE HERE: 1st error message - couldn't locate info in a "search"

What are you using for a dedicated audio (recording) drive?
Note that you gave us ZERO information about your system, so all we can do is make wild guesses and
shoot in the dark. No mention of what OS, what version of Pro Tools, what interface......
Please read the "help us help you" thread at the top of this forum and follow the links to post a Sandra report.
Then the solutions will flow like milk and honey......
Old 02-15-2010, 02:56 PM

Default Re: BRAND NEWBIE HERE: 1st error message - couldn't locate info in a "search"

Could mean several things, including a non-compatible PC. You'll need to do some reading here
Help us help you - what you need to know before posting!
then here
General Troubleshooting - Pro Tools LE on Windows (XP & Vista)
and follow the instructions in the first link so you can provide a Sandra report. Without that report, no one can really help. Spend an hour or two reading the first page of threads and you will see some reports(so you know what it should look like) and remember one thing; you CAN'T give too much info