Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control App

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-18-2022, 02:52 AM
Chevron Chevron is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Europe
Posts: 165
Default Avid S3 How is 3rd Party Plugin Custom Knob Assignments?

I’ve been checking out custom knob assignments for 3rd party plugins with the S3, looks great and was curious if I understand correctly.


You assign plugin parameters to knobs with the control app?


Can you then set as default this custom configuration as default for every time you call up the plugin?

For example, let’s say I create custom knob assignments for the Waves SSL EQ plugin. Setting up the plugin parameters across 16 knobs. Can I then save this as default and whenever calling up th SSL EQ to be displayed on a row of knobs it will have this configuration?
__________________
Pro Tools Ultimate 2022.7.0 | Eucon 2022.9 | Mac OS 11.6 | Lynx Hilo
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-18-2022, 03:31 AM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 3,264
Default Re: Avid S3 How is 3rd Party Plugin Custom Knob Assignments?

Yes. A setting in eucon (if you have any eucon, you can see it in Eucontrol) to use custom maps as a preference.
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2022.7, HDX 3, MTRX/SPQ, HD OmniS1 x 2, FireHD x 2, Dock, iPad Mac Pro 5,1 - 3.06 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.13.6RAM 64GB, SSD 4 x 4TB, GPU GTX 980 4GB
Pro Tools Ult 2022.12, RME BBF ProMac Mini 14,12 - 12 core - macOS 13.2RAM 32GB, SSD 4TB, GPU 19 core
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-18-2022, 05:25 AM
Chevron Chevron is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Location: Europe
Posts: 165
Default Re: Avid S3 How is 3rd Party Plugin Custom Knob Assignments?

Quote:
Originally Posted by BScout View Post
Yes. A setting in eucon (if you have any eucon, you can see it in Eucontrol) to use custom maps as a preference.
Great thanks
__________________
Pro Tools Ultimate 2022.7.0 | Eucon 2022.9 | Mac OS 11.6 | Lynx Hilo
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Request: Custom Mapping of Control Room/Monitor Knob on Dock oblogic7 Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control App 0 06-03-2020 12:01 PM
Avid Artist Control custom plugin parameters tijn1311 Artist Series 6 08-08-2016 04:55 PM
Custom parameter to knob assignment RyanC Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control App 2 06-22-2016 04:42 PM
need help to custom encoder knob razvan ICON & C|24 0 06-28-2014 05:21 PM
Plugin assignments CHANGED in a saved session dave-G Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 8 05-26-2012 10:47 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:54 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com