Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > ICON & C|24

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-20-2006, 07:49 PM
soundguydave soundguydave is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 223
Default External talkback disables internal?

Can you only use either the external or internal talkback mic? I am in a situation where I need two talkback mics, and the internal would satisfy one, and then an external would be two. I get the impression from the manual it is one or the other. Anybody know?
__________________
Dave Kaduk
Particle Audio
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-21-2006, 12:44 PM
Kroger Kroger is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Copenhagen Denmark
Posts: 67
Default Re: External talkback disables internal?

You're right. When using an external mic, the internal is disabled.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can BOTH internal & ext. talkback mics be active? nerdlinger ICON & C|24 2 09-10-2011 04:43 PM
Internal Talkback mic how to set it up Amr Mahmoud ICON & C|24 2 11-06-2008 04:43 PM
D-Command (Internal Talkback) Craig Timmis ICON & C|24 8 12-04-2007 01:09 AM
Setting up Internal Talkback Mic PTGuy ICON & C|24 6 08-28-2006 05:25 PM
Internal talkback Routing for Procontrol newbie Shatner ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 2 03-15-2004 04:10 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:09 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com