Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-14-2013, 07:54 PM
LightWing's Avatar
LightWing LightWing is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Titusville, FL
Posts: 543
Default Can't Activate & D/L PT 10

Well I go thru the process of entering the Activation code to upgrade from 9 to 10...

Connects to my ILOK account...

Sees that I have PT Version 9...

Takes me to the "Activate and Download" screen which says to "Select the Product To Upgrade"...

Nice little blackened radio button next to "Pro Tools 9"

There is NO "OK" or "Proceed" button...only a "Cancel" button.

Any ideas or general abuse? :)

Patrick
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-15-2013, 04:50 AM
LightWing's Avatar
LightWing LightWing is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Titusville, FL
Posts: 543
Default Re: Can't Activate & D/L PT 10

Figured it out...bloody IE security settings! :)

Then of course there was the 4 passes thru the Avid site to actually get activated and D/L 10 because it and the ILOK SW suck big time.

There has got to be a better way.

Patrick
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I need help to activate my code please juan Jose pro macOS 3 06-24-2013 04:02 AM
The De-activate/re-activate plugins routine nightmare superbask Pro Tools 9 0 03-21-2011 11:51 AM
Can not activate & download... andersf Pro Tools 9 11 11-06-2010 05:15 AM
8 LE won't activate JustGotPaid 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 07-05-2010 07:15 PM
Can you re-activate Kontakt 2.2.1... Stig Eliassen Virtual Instruments 0 10-03-2007 12:22 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:08 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com