Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-24-2007, 05:35 PM
action0335 action0335 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 6
Default Not Hearing My Midi or Seeing Atmospheres

Attack of the newb. I am starting to figure this whole thing out now. I have been successfully recording audio (Pro Tools LE and MBox 2) but I create the Midi Track and the Aux Track (and designate the Aux with the Instrument I want. I hit the midi keys and the meter shows action but no sound. I am betting it is a simple one-click fix but I cannot find it.


SIDE NOTE: Why won't Pro Tools LE recognize my SPectrasonic Atmospheres? All my other software sequencers see it? I assume I should be looking under Instruments???
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-24-2007, 05:50 PM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: Not Hearing My Midi or Seeing Atmospheres

Quote:
SIDE NOTE: Why won't Pro Tools LE recognize my SPectrasonic Atmospheres? All my other software sequencers see it? I assume I should be looking under Instruments???
Are you sure your plugin is up to date? Earlier versions of the plugin did not include RTAS versions, but there are updates available on the spectrasonics website: www.spectrasonics.net


Until you actually have the right version of the plugin, and have it visible and working within Pro Tools, describing how to use it really doesn't do you any good.

I've got some tutorials over on my website that might help you, in particular; How to use softsynths in Pro Tools...
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-24-2007, 06:05 PM
action0335 action0335 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 6
Default Re: Not Hearing My Midi or Seeing Atmospheres

None of my midi is working, I was just curious why Atmospheres doesn't even show as a choice. All Midi instruments are showing activity but no sound
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-24-2007, 07:10 PM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: Not Hearing My Midi or Seeing Atmospheres

Quote:
None of my midi is working, <snip> All Midi instruments are showing activity but no sound
What are you using as a MIDI sound module at this point? Are the MIDI outputs of your MIDI tracks set to that sound module? Is it a hardware or software sound module? If hardware, are the audio outputs routed to physical inputs of your digidesign hardware? Is an aux track set up to receive audio from those inputs? If software, do you have it inserted on a track? Do you have a sound patch loaded into it?
Quote:
I was just curious why Atmospheres doesn't even show as a choice.
I answered that question already:
Quote:
Are you sure your plugin is up to date? Earlier versions of the plugin did not include RTAS versions, but there are updates available on the spectrasonics website: www.spectrasonics.net
So if you weren't up to date and had an earlier version, it wouldn't be compatible and wouldn't show up. Get the update and/or re-install.

deDede
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Library - REA012 Winter Atmospheres Released sepulchra Post - Surround - Video 0 04-19-2013 05:34 AM
problems with hearing midi hitwriter 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 08-06-2006 06:02 PM
problems with hearing midi hitwriter 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 08-06-2006 06:02 PM
Hearing MIDI... JediMasterHarker MIDI 6 10-02-2004 06:09 AM
need some free samples for a few atmospheres of a film clusterer 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 05-18-2003 04:56 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:25 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com