Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-08-2016, 01:59 PM
kirkbross's Avatar
kirkbross kirkbross is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 371
Default Pro Tools 12 license gone after update? [SOLVED]

I just updated 12.5.2 to 12.6 and upon launch it says I have no licenses in my account.

I m (current) iLok2 license manager and there is a grayed out Pro tools 10/11/12 (NT) (3) license in there as a "Locked Group."

What gives??? My subscription is good until next May.
__________________
Pearlman Church Microphone > Great River MP-2NV > Warm Audio WA-76 > Apogee Symphony MK II 8x8+8MP > PT2018 on 2018 Mac Mini with 32GB of RAM running Mojave.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-09-2016, 05:30 PM
Obsidian Dragon Obsidian Dragon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 4,372
Default Re: Pro Tools 12 license gone after update???

Protools 12.6 uses a new license via iLok. You need to sign in to ilok and surrender your current license to get the new license to work with Protools 12.6. The new license (depending on what you had before) will work with Protools 10.x , 11.x, and 12.x.
__________________
Obsidian Dragon
MacBookPro14,3 - Intel Core i7 3.1 GHz, 16 GB
MacOS 12.4 running Protools 2022.4
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-14-2016, 07:00 PM
kirkbross's Avatar
kirkbross kirkbross is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 371
Default Re: Pro Tools 12 license gone after update???

Quote:
Originally Posted by Obsidian Dragon View Post
Protools 12.6 uses a new license via iLok. You need to sign in to ilok and surrender your current license to get the new license to work with Protools 12.6. The new license (depending on what you had before) will work with Protools 10.x , 11.x, and 12.x.
Thanks! Got it.
__________________
Pearlman Church Microphone > Great River MP-2NV > Warm Audio WA-76 > Apogee Symphony MK II 8x8+8MP > PT2018 on 2018 Mac Mini with 32GB of RAM running Mojave.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-23-2017, 11:07 AM
lucio matarazzo lucio matarazzo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Location: Avellino Italy
Posts: 89
Default Re: Pro Tools 12 license gone after update???

Quote:
Originally Posted by Obsidian Dragon View Post
Protools 12.6 uses a new license via iLok. You need to sign in to ilok and surrender your current license to get the new license to work with Protools 12.6. The new license (depending on what you had before) will work with Protools 10.x , 11.x, and 12.x.
Sorry, what means "surrender your current license"?
Maybe deactivate it?

Thanks!
LM
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Renewed my plan, but Pro Tools HD Plan license didn't update [SOLVED] toolz Licensing & Accounts 6 02-14-2018 12:07 AM
iLok License Manager - weirdness after license surrenders [SOLVED] originalscottyg Licensing & Accounts 1 05-03-2017 03:04 AM
Pro Tools 12.5 not recognizing license [SOLVED] Courtlaw Pro Tools 12 6 10-11-2016 03:06 PM
Pro Tools License Stopped Working [SOLVED] jasonmcevoy2@gmail.com Licensing & Accounts 2 05-26-2016 05:07 AM
Pro Tools 11 license put on the wrong iLok Key [solved] Chill Pro Tools 11 23 11-15-2013 10:48 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:40 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com