Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Virtual Instruments

Old 04-01-2008, 08:00 PM

Default Quantum leap East West samples your opinions?

Quantum leap is having a sale where you buy 1 library you get 1 free .

Not all libraries are included in this deal but the 2 I might want to look into are Colossus and Ministry of rock.
I want Goliath but it is not part of this 2 for 1 deal, I will upgrade to Goliath in the future though.
I am new to sample Libraries.
I have been using a Motif Es 6 to compose the last couple of years but now I want something that sounds like the real deal.
I am also upgrading my computer to a Mac pro 2.8 8 core with RAM that I will upgrade to run these samples.

I produce rock and pop music. I play piano keyboard and guitar and bass. I want samples that sound realistic for strings, pianos, guitars, drums and bass. I want to fool people into thinking its a real band. Can I do it with these libraries.

Colossus is $595 so for $595 I get Colossus and Ministry of rock is this a good deal and then I will upgrade to Goliath.

Have you used these samples in the rock pop genre?
Are there any other samples libraries for this genre that I should also look at?
What are your opinions?

Thank you in advance.
Old 04-02-2008, 11:43 AM

Default Re: Quantum leap East West samples your opinions?

I was also interested in some EastWest products, particularly Chris Hein Bass. I would love to hear from anyone that has experience with any of their stuff.
Old 04-02-2008, 02:18 PM