Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Digidesign Hardware & Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-20-2001, 08:26 AM
UncleDon UncleDon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Pomona, CA
Posts: 6
Default Midi with PT Free

How do you make PT Free Start the MPC 2000? All of my other Computer based Recorders (CakeWalk, ACID and Cubase) will start the MPC but PT Free Will not. What am I doing wrong? Can someone help?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-21-2001, 01:08 AM
wigworld wigworld is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: surbiton, surrey, uk
Posts: 14
Default Re: Midi with PT Free

I would give up on using PTF for midi - it's rubbish! Create your midi stuff in Cakewalk/Cubase/whatever, then import it into PTF to add/edit your audio.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
OMS or Free MIDI ?? manis MIDI 4 02-23-2007 09:46 PM
Free won't run without Midi Mr. Bo Digidesign Hardware & Software 4 04-27-2003 08:56 PM
Free midi; when/ever?? Donnie MIDI 0 07-27-2001 12:42 AM
Free MIDI edjog Digidesign Hardware & Software 7 05-11-2001 09:55 AM
Free Midi to OMS lfreed Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 10-16-1999 04:05 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:16 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com