Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-12-2010, 09:24 AM
Kardzioch Kardzioch is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 2
Default Delay when exporting to QT movie

Hi,

I've noticed a little problem while exporting project to a quick time movie. I know, that when you're using plugins, they cause delay and you have compensate in manually. Bu after the compensation everything is fine in the project. But when I export it to QT i see a big delay between the picture and sound, which was not noticeable earlier.
How should I solve this problem?

Best regards!

Kardzioch
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-12-2010, 09:29 AM
The Dougfather The Dougfather is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 3,199
Default Re: Delay when exporting to QT movie

Does the sample rate of the video match the sample rate of the session?

Typically video will be at 48KHz.
__________________
iMac i5 2.8GHz, Macbook Pro 2.4GHz, Pro Tools 10/11, MOTU 828mk2, Presonus Digimax FS, Presonus Firestudio Project, TC Konnekt 24D
---
iCON Photography
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-13-2010, 07:12 AM
Kardzioch Kardzioch is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 2
Default Re: Delay when exporting to QT movie

Yes, I'm recording at 48kHz and exporting to 48kHz. Like I said - when I'am wathing the video in the project, everything is fine. When I export it to QT - that's when the problem occur. Maybe I should use some other software to combine the sound with picture? But that would mean that PT sucks
Any other clue?

Regards,
Kardzioch
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-13-2010, 04:55 PM
The Dougfather The Dougfather is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 3,199
Default Re: Delay when exporting to QT movie

I've never been happy letting pro tools encode my quicktimes. Typically I would export audio as an aiff and then reattach it in final cut. Final cut express would be fine for this and is pretty dang solid.
__________________
iMac i5 2.8GHz, Macbook Pro 2.4GHz, Pro Tools 10/11, MOTU 828mk2, Presonus Digimax FS, Presonus Firestudio Project, TC Konnekt 24D
---
iCON Photography
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2015 error when exporting a movie RuffinMedia Post - Surround - Video 1 10-19-2010 07:09 PM
Problems exporting a Quicktime movie with new audio Marcoma 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 01-23-2008 04:40 PM
QT movie and Delay Compensation issue - bug? WildHoney Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 10 04-12-2005 10:43 PM
Simple Exporting to movie question?! thanks!!! Dan M. Post - Surround - Video 3 03-04-2005 09:57 AM
will someone help exporting movie with audio kraaag 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 12-10-2003 02:31 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:00 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com