Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-24-2008, 01:58 PM
TheKlasix TheKlasix is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 11
Exclamation Need help pro tools icon bounce but doesn't launch at all!!!!!

Mac G5
Version 10.4.11
Pro- Tools
7.3.1

Recently I got a program that erases my cache and other unimportant documents and I ran it and it automaticly erased or changed some things... Pro-Tools is no longer active. The Icon bounces up and down a few times then it stop no error codes or nothing just nothing.....

I actually had a similar problem last year where the icon did nothing but bounced and never loaded I have the least clue how I fixed it... or what I downloaded to fix it. I've been doing this trial and error thing by downloading the cobo's again and 7.3.1c7 and all that. I've gotten no luck.

This is my 4th day working on my protools and I am in DESPERATE NEED OF HELP!!!! lol I never realized how bad I need my pro tools... can sommebody please help me!!!!!!!!


klasixproductioN@aol.com
theklasix@gmail.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-24-2008, 02:55 PM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,591
Default Re: Need help pro tools icon bounce but doesn't launch at all!!!!!

start here
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911

PT11 System Requirements link http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/C...m-Requirements


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-24-2008, 04:57 PM
Phil Ogden Phil Ogden is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 2,109
Default Re: Need help pro tools icon bounce but doesn't launch at all!!!!!

Download and run the prebinding script - link available from Digi site.

http://www.myspace.com/philogg
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-24-2008, 11:27 PM
TheKlasix TheKlasix is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 11
Default Re: Need help pro tools icon bounce but doesn't launch at all!!!!!

I did all that!!!! lol.... I donno.... I'm definately about to go crazy and just buy another version of PT if that doesn't work I'm going to pull out some hair!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-25-2008, 12:54 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,806
Default Re: Need help pro tools icon bounce but doesn't launch at all!!!!!

I think you need to run both the 10.4.11 combo update and the prebind script. Look at the "Compatibility Alert" on this page:

http://digidesign.com/index.cfm?navi...5&itemid=22904
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-25-2008, 02:23 PM
TheKlasix TheKlasix is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 11
Default Re: Need help pro tools icon bounce but doesn't launch at all!!!!!

"Prebinding seems to be OK on this system. Prebinding repair was not performed."

Thats the message and I installed the combo... do I have to delete something?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-25-2008, 03:04 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,806
Default Re: Need help pro tools icon bounce but doesn't launch at all!!!!!

Time to uninstall and reinstall Pro Tools.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-25-2008, 10:40 PM
Barry Johns Barry Johns is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 3,567
Default Re: Need help pro tools icon bounce but doesn't launch at all!!!!!

Delete Rewire.......Oh, I posted this at 9:40pm PST, the time on the post says 4:40am, what's that about?
__________________
HD Native Pcie, PTHD 11, PT12 Vanilla, Omni, Lynx Aurora 16, 192 I/O (16 in/8 out), 24 Fader D-Command, lots of preamps and compressors.

MacPro 5.1 (12) Core (2009 MacPro 8 Core Upgraded to a 12 Core MacPro), 56 Gig Ram, SSD System & 3 - 2TB Drives, OSX 10.9.5, Windows 10 Via Bootcamp
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-25-2008, 11:38 PM
Scott Goldberg Scott Goldberg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: SF Bay Area USA
Posts: 1,066
Default Re: Need help pro tools icon bounce but doesn't launch at all!!!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by DigiTechSupt View Post
Time to uninstall and reinstall Pro Tools.
Gotta go with the Pros!
__________________
Scott Goldberg
Gold Recordings
http://www.goldrecordings.com
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-28-2008, 01:41 AM
TheKlasix TheKlasix is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 11
Default Re: Need help pro tools icon bounce but doesn't launch at all!!!!!

Guys none of that stuff... do you think I should hire somebody from the Geek Squad?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools Express desktop icon does'nt launch program Daddy T Pro Tools Express on Windows 1 08-07-2012 08:08 PM
Pro Tools 8 bouncing icon. Will not launch. LAJay Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 9 07-28-2010 10:36 AM
Bouncing LE icon - no launch - applied pre-binding kakeneeditoo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 02-22-2009 03:40 PM
OSX 10.4 ProTools LE 7.3 Launch Failure/Bouncing Icon on Dock JohnColtrane 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 07-29-2008 01:22 PM
Pro Tools LE icon just bounces....no launch PhilyG 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 05-28-2007 02:41 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:26 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com