Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-22-2004, 11:39 AM
oneblood oneblood is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 20
Default digi 002 as default

I have the digi 002 rack. How can I setup up my computer so that the 002 rack is the default sound card? Because I have no computer speakers hooked up directly to my computer I want to be able to play all the music files on my computer using the 002 rack so that I can use my monitor speakers instead of computer speakers?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-22-2004, 12:13 PM
spkguitar's Avatar
spkguitar spkguitar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 18,161
Default Re: digi 002 as default

There is a thread stickied at the top of this forum; NEW DUC FAQ - 5.3.1 and beyond

Item 30 on the list is:
30)Digi as A System Sounds Card

if that doesn't help, then search this forum for "wavedriver" and "ASIO"
__________________
My Website: Pro Tools "Newbie" Help

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Digi 001 - Can it be Windows default sound card??? Richie Hamiltoe 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 12-28-2006 05:57 AM
Using Digi 001 sound card as a default CMcD3381 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 10-12-2006 01:28 PM
digi 001 as default audio device ivanhoe 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 05-12-2006 07:04 PM
Setting digi 002 as default audio player Lehrbass1 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 07-05-2003 11:17 AM
How do I set Digi 001 to be the default sound card? Scary G 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 10-01-2001 02:00 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:54 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com