Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-28-2000, 08:16 AM
Nanok Nanok is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Stockholm
Posts: 4
Default The midi-problem = solved with an interface?

I'm really scared now from buying the 001 after reading about all you guys problems with random midi notes after using the mod wheel heavily. But I have a question: is there anybody out there with an external midi-interface that experience the same problem? Like the Unitor?

Best regards, Nanok Bie - Sweden
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-28-2000, 08:40 AM
jimmyk jimmyk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Chicago
Posts: 227
Default Re: The midi-problem = solved with an interface?

I believe the problem has been solved. OMS Digi001 mididriver v5.0.1 fixes it, you can download it from digi.

Jjk
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-28-2000, 03:28 PM
lwilliam lwilliam is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Allison Park, PA (Near Pittsburgh)
Posts: 5,099
Default Re: The midi-problem = solved with an interface?

Did that updated driver ship with PTLE 5.01?
__________________
Larry

PT 2021; MacBookPro M1; 16GB; Spectrasonics; Native Instruments, Toontrack, Waves...too many plugins.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-28-2000, 04:23 PM
Arrow Arrow is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: NY
Posts: 51
Default Re: The midi-problem = solved with an interface?

jimmyk:

Should I infer that the newest (5.0.1) oms driver is working in your setup, using the midi in/out of the digi 001 for Logic?

Many of us have had no such success, and Brent at digidesign has posted elsewhere on this site that he he is aware of the AS YET unresolved issue and has initiated renewed efforts to resolve the problem.

I'm confused. Can you clarify the details of your success with the new OMS driver?

All concerned with this issue should refer to the other threads on this subject on this site.

Best.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-03-2000, 02:37 PM
ThomCat ThomCat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: Phoenix,az,USA
Posts: 475
Default Re: The midi-problem = solved with an interface?

I've read all the threads, and it seems that the only MIDI problems are with using the MIDI capabilities of the 001. I've experienced no such problems with the 001 using an external interface (MOTU timepiece II) with either Logic Platinum or PTLE, OMS or not.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-03-2000, 05:02 PM
F. Molina F. Molina is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Posts: 32
Default Re: The midi-problem = solved with an interface?

nope!, the problem has not been solved yet. Midi hangs and explode in Logic with the new digi001 OMS driver. You know, something great for dodecaphonic music!. Hope it'll be solved soon!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How I solved my midi double note problem relse MIDI 4 11-10-2021 11:36 PM
Interface/Playback Engine Problem [solved] Mechanix2 Windows 2 08-16-2012 07:22 PM
RE: Doubled midi notes- Problem Solved gw sound Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 05-23-2007 08:58 AM
pt 7 midi m-tron problem solved!!! supafuzz Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 01-03-2007 12:43 PM
MIDI/OMS Problem solved. Thanks! tarotkid 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 01-05-2002 12:17 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:28 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com