Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-25-2013, 10:09 PM
Mattviaairwaves Mattviaairwaves is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Springfield, Ohio
Posts: 1
Default Please Help!!

Hello,

I will first begin by describing my situation. I own the Pro Tools 8 LE software with an Mbox Mini and M-Audio StudioPro 3 monitors and a month or so ago, my equipment and my computer decided to stop being compatible. Every time I try to open Pro Tools, I get an "Error code: -7", followed by: "the application was unable to start correctly (0xc0000142)". The Avid Website has been no help. After much searching and a couple un-install/re-install's, I continue to have this same problem. I now turn to you, my fellow recording artists who are hopefully smarter than I, to help me. Does anybody out there know how to fix my problem?? Thanks in advance!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-25-2013, 11:10 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,735
Default Re: Please Help!!

LOI


LACK OF INFORMATION


SANDRA MIGHT BE A GOOD PLACE TO START


but this seems like a N on splash screen to change the playback engine might fix this
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-26-2013, 01:40 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 13,661
Default Re: Please Help!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mattviaairwaves View Post
Hello,

I will first begin by describing my situation. I own the Pro Tools 8 LE software with an Mbox Mini and M-Audio StudioPro 3 monitors and a month or so ago, my equipment and my computer decided to stop being compatible. Every time I try to open Pro Tools, I get an "Error code: -7", followed by: "the application was unable to start correctly (0xc0000142)". The Avid Website has been no help. After much searching and a couple un-install/re-install's, I continue to have this same problem. I now turn to you, my fellow recording artists who are hopefully smarter than I, to help me. Does anybody out there know how to fix my problem?? Thanks in advance!
Hi

Have you tried this out yet :

http://www.sweetwater.com/sweetcare/...-error-code-7/
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

#thestruggleisreal
—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:56 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com