Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Other Products > MIDI

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-12-2008, 08:03 PM
akumraza akumraza is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 11
Question Midi records in wrong place!

when I record midi in pro tools 7.1 the notes show up recorded an 8th or so in front of where they should be, even though it sounds spot on during actual recording. I have no idea what is happening!

I'm using reason 4 as my sound module.

Does anyone know how to fix this?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-13-2008, 06:32 AM
accession accession is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: On the road again... (Australia)
Posts: 1,319
Default Re: Midi records in wrong place!

Are you using any quantize on recording?

Other then that, it may need some sort of +/- delay compensation, though an 1/8th note sounds quite a lot.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-15-2008, 02:24 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,807
Default Re: Midi records in wrong place!

Are you on TDM or LE? Have you tried trashing preferences yet?

We'd need a bit more info about your system, how you're working, etc. - see the Help Us Help You thread for details...
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What's with all the 10.1.1 and HDX chatter on this forum? You're in the wrong place. Ghost In The Attic macOS 2 04-04-2012 08:23 AM
Maybe wrong place to ask this but... andydunham 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 04-24-2009 01:48 PM
Outputs in the wrong place... RJW1982 Tips & Tricks 3 07-04-2008 09:12 AM
Pro Tools Records Audio in the Wrong Location! xx1messxx 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 12-28-2007 07:05 PM
I know, wrong place to ask, but help me anyway! Barry Johns 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 06-02-2003 11:58 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:22 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com