Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-27-2022, 08:19 AM
Isdpcman Isdpcman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2022
Location: Wilton, NH
Posts: 1
Default Re-install Pro Tools 8.0.4 LE on Windows 7 SP1

We have a user that had Pro Tools 8.0.3 installed. The system hard drive died and we replaced it with an SSD. We installed Windows 7 (home) 32 bit and all the updates. We tried reinstalling Pro Tools 8.0.4 but it fails with the error that it requires Windows XP SP3 or Vista. We tried compatibility mode for XP sp3 and Vista and it still fails with the same warning.

Is there any way to get this reinstalled? Will it run on Windows 10 better? Any help is appreciated!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-27-2022, 10:07 AM
The Weed's Avatar
The Weed The Weed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 6,818
Default Re: Re-install Pro Tools 8.0.4 LE on Windows 7 SP1

IIRC, 8.5 and Windows 7 Pro 64 Bit. Check here.
__________________
Take your projects to the next level with a
non-union national read at reasonable rates
Demos: brucehayward dot com
SonoBus
Source-Connect: brucehayward
Options for Remote Direction
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-27-2022, 02:11 PM
sw rec sw rec is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Colo Spgs Colo
Posts: 5,937
Default Re: Re-install Pro Tools 8.0.4 LE on Windows 7 SP1

You have to install 8.0.3, and then immediately install the 8.0.5 updater. But yes, that 8.0.5 update was written for 64-bit Win 7.
I don’t imagine it’ll run on Win 10 at all….I seriously doubt your PT interface (you didn’t specify what it is) has Win 10 drivers.

Last edited by sw rec; 04-28-2022 at 06:52 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Trying to install pro tools LE on Windows XP emzycollins 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 05-02-2016 05:40 PM
Can't install Pro Tools LE on Windows XP emzycollins 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 05-01-2016 05:07 PM
Pro Tools 10.3.2 wont even install! After clean windows 7 install!!! shamanrock Windows 13 12-27-2012 04:39 PM
HOW DO I INSTALL Pro tools 8.0.4 LE ON WINDOWS 7 32 BIT Rski 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 08-15-2011 08:02 PM
Pro Tools LE 7 + Windows 7 = can't install :( downing3 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 01-21-2010 01:33 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:27 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com