Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 04-03-2020, 03:28 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Earth
Posts: 9,896
Default Re: Renewed, no iLok license.

Quote:
Originally Posted by dtonthept View Post
...the actual Pro Tools license that is nowhere to be found...
You don't get a new license when you renew, it updates the Release Limit date on your existing license. Right+click the license in iLok License Manager and select Show Details to check that (it should line up with the expiration of your Update Plan).
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 04-04-2020, 12:23 AM
Lundy North Lundy North is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Cornwall, UK
Posts: 7
Default Re: Renewed, no iLok license.

Thank you JFreak and jeffro, all running again, we are flat-out-busy here, working from home and social distancing of course.

Lets hope this bloody virus runs out of steam soon...
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 04-06-2020, 10:15 PM
boltrecords boltrecords is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Chicago Illinois
Posts: 45
Default Re: Renewed, no iLok license.

Im having the same issue. No license deposited. Nothing showing up in ILOK. No updated date when I click on "Show details" I cant seems to get a response from support.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 04-07-2020, 01:52 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 22,953
Default Re: Renewed, no iLok license.

Renew does not give you new license. Synchronize the key and see its detais, the RELEASE LIMIT should now reflect new date in the future.
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 04-07-2020, 05:29 AM
boltrecords boltrecords is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Chicago Illinois
Posts: 45
Default Re: Renewed, no iLok license.

Can you please walk me through how to do that? I’ve been trying to figure this out for three days and have not heard from support
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 04-07-2020, 05:30 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 22,953
Default Re: Renewed, no iLok license.

Just open your iLok License Manager software, you will be able to figure out what I just told you in the orev post


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 04-07-2020, 05:42 AM
boltrecords boltrecords is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Chicago Illinois
Posts: 45
Default Re: Renewed, no iLok license.

I’ve been looking through ilok manager and the avid master account 25 times a day and obviously am missing something. Could you please just give a little bit more guidance on this so I’m not sitting here for another 3 days trying to figure it out?
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 04-07-2020, 05:43 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 22,953
Default Re: Renewed, no iLok license.

Right click on the license key you have your PT license and chiose synchronize


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 04-07-2020, 05:45 AM
boltrecords boltrecords is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Chicago Illinois
Posts: 45
Default Re: Renewed, no iLok license.

Also the last email I got from avid said my new system ID would be in my master account and i don’t see that in their either. Only the old expired one.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 04-07-2020, 05:49 AM
boltrecords boltrecords is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Chicago Illinois
Posts: 45
Default Re: Renewed, no iLok license.

I hit synchronize. Nothing showed up or updated.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Renewed Pro Tools Subscription but my license isn't showing up in Ilok fogger808 Licensing & Accounts 31 05-17-2020 11:36 PM
Renewed my Pro Tools License - missing in iLok Kazther Licensing & Accounts 4 12-21-2018 07:09 AM
Renewed Upgrade Plan - not renewed in iLok robert-morton Licensing & Accounts 3 03-07-2018 09:49 PM
Renewed HD Upgrade and Support Plan but no new License CHRIS AIKEN Licensing & Accounts 1 04-25-2017 10:29 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:37 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com