Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-05-2005, 02:19 PM
yannick yannick is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 28
Default midi clock sync

yo, im sure this has been answered in a post somewhere but i tried searching & it was comin up with loadsa irrelevant stuff so here goes:

... ok, im usin PTLE 6.7 w/Mbox & i have a microkorg connected into an m-audio delta sound card via midi, now i managed to get the tempo on the microkorg to control the tempo in reason by syncing them, & was just wondering if i could do the same in Pro tools?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-05-2005, 07:26 PM
sinukus sinukus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 159
Default Re: midi clock sync

Protools wont sync to MIDI Beat Clock. It requires MIDI Timing Clock (MTC). I am pretty sure your Korg is only sending MBC.

S
__________________
Below Zero Beats on 92.7 FM San Francisco
Sundays 8pm - Midnight
http://belowzerobeats.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-05-2005, 07:29 PM
Rail Jon Rogut Rail Jon Rogut is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 14,492
Default Re: midi clock sync

Pro Tools can send MIDI Beat Clock.. look in your MIDI menu in Pro Tools.

Rail
__________________
Platinum Samples
www.platinumsamples.com
Engineered Drums for BFD
••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-06-2005, 05:15 AM
Jenre Jenre is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 201
Default Re: midi clock sync

Go to MIDI> midi beat clock and tick the enable box, and the where you want to send it on your midi interface. simple as
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-07-2005, 05:29 AM
yannick yannick is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 28
Default Re: midi clock sync

yo jenre i already tried that! it didnt seem 2 work! can anyone tell me how to sewnd the midi beat cl;ock thiingy to my micrkorg?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MIDI Clock Sync with PT LE E-Rock 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 08-28-2008 06:29 PM
ProTools HD / Midi clock sync Aquarius Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 06-13-2008 09:39 AM
PT sync to midi clock? ricren 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 11-26-2004 06:18 AM
MIDI CLOCK SYNC PROBS IN 6.1 / OSX kingfly 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 03-12-2004 07:32 AM
lfo sync to midi beat clock? electone Digidesign Hardware & Software 2 02-01-2000 03:00 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:22 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com