Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-15-2003, 05:48 PM
rascalmanny rascalmanny is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 111
Default PT 6 does not support DigiStudio

** Pro Tools LE 6.0 software supports Digi 001, Mbox and Digi ToolBox (Mac OS X support for Digi 002 will be included in a follow-up software release, currently scheduled for mid-2003). Pro Tools LE 6.0 software does not support DigiStudio.

*************************************************

Man they really make it hard to love Pro Tools! I hope this is just for the time being and that it will be added later. It will not keep me from getting an Mbox this summer but...when I sit back and think... "You know, Digidesign always makes us Windows users wait. And then they do release the thing and it lacks features that other companies offer in their low-end software! And I can get Sonar 2.2 XL for $400 and it works on any Windows system (regardless of the friggin' chip set !!!!), and it imports and exports to Pro Tools and Logic and I can use VST's."

Oh well...........
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-15-2003, 05:52 PM
twdwyer twdwyer is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: the middle coast
Posts: 338
Default Re: PT 6 does not support DigiStudio

Don't know if you've heard yet, but Rocket Network (and Digistudio) go bye, bye the end of this month. I guess there weren't enough people using the service to keep the investment bankers wallets open. A shame, as I was looking forward to using it in the future. I used Digidelivery for file transfer sometimes, worked out great and priced within reason. Time to switch to Hypersend.................TomyD
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-15-2003, 08:43 PM
da BaSsTaRd! da BaSsTaRd! is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: NYC
Posts: 4,933
Default Re: PT 6 does not support DigiStudio

if they made it affordable for everyone then i bet they would have got a lot more demand. take a look at the prices from the link below. i know that lots of people on the DUC collaborate. i often collaborate with DUCers using my ftp server. sessions can get to be well over 1 GB. the plan that gives 1GB daily storage is $170 per month. that's retarded. its cheaper to fedex cds or a hard drive. no wonder they're going out of business...

even digidelivery is way out of whack. 500mb costs $25. now, 500mb fits on a cd. cds cost $0.15 each. fedex priority overnight is $15. you do the math...

http://www.digipronet.com/index.cfm?...ios/PricingFAQ

by the way, i really like the idea of this digistudio thing. it really sounds like a hot thing, but $170/month??? [img]images/icons/shocked.gif[/img]
__________________
i love my apple iPhone!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-16-2003, 01:08 AM
Bastiaan Bastiaan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Nederland
Posts: 6,916
Default Re: PT 6 does not support DigiStudio

$170 a month...


lemme think. Harddisk about $80 or so, and an old pc for $90?

Now connect it to the fast internet you already have. Load it up with some free ftp-software (Filezilla Server works great and is free...) and you are set for life instead of a month... [img]images/icons/grin.gif[/img]
__________________
What's that?
- That's the machine that goes "pling".


Bastiaan
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-16-2003, 05:05 AM
funkdefino funkdefino is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Miami Beach, FL
Posts: 390
Default Re: PT 6 does not support DigiStudio

Has anybody tried www.streamload.com ? [img]images/icons/wink.gif[/img]

I have a $5 a month account and get 1 gig of download with unlimited storage and upload. The other cool part is that you can host your files to the WWW with one click and make them accessible to whomever.

Rocket Network has very cool features, but is way over priced. Their pay as you play model sucks as far as I am concerned. I would much rather pay a reasonable flat fee and not hesitate to transfer a file, as opposed to calculating each up/download with my calculator while I'm trying to be creative.
__________________
WOW! What is that a .38?

38, 39 what ever it takes.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Digistudio......... wlldeans 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 11-19-2003 03:24 PM
Digistudio Laurence w schuberth Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 04-25-2003 03:22 PM
Digistudio : who uses it ? Paul Curtiz General Discussion 6 04-02-2002 07:53 AM
Pro Tools LE 5.2.1 with DigiStudio Support Avid General 0 03-26-2002 03:38 PM
online digistudio is the only reason pt 5.2 exists?and no pt le on digistudio(online) raape 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 14 11-11-2001 06:51 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:11 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com