Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-16-2003, 03:31 AM
307 307 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: H.K
Posts: 13
Default Can 001 Be Master?

We are using Digi 001 with betacam, can I make the Digi 001 be a master? Like add some Midi trasfer to 422 remote? or somethings els?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-16-2003, 06:18 AM
electrobank electrobank is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Phoenix, AZ USA
Posts: 545
Default Re: Can 001 Be Master?

For best results, I would use SMPTE for sync, especially if your video has audio cues that very "time sensitive". Please read you PT manual for specific details on setting up your syncronization.
[img]images/icons/cool.gif[/img]
__________________
electrobank

2+2=5
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Production Master Or Original Master Zelos General Discussion 3 02-14-2011 07:52 PM
Fixing Clipping in Master in Master Fader pakobo7 Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 10 09-16-2006 10:53 AM
TC Master X or Waves Master Bundle TiPo Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 02-15-2003 11:41 PM
Master inserts are post-fader? Was: L1+ on Master = clipping s2n Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 10 11-20-2001 07:41 AM
Master Fade & Master Plug Ins Kenny Gioia Tips & Tricks 10 04-17-2001 02:39 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:43 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com