Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-05-2002, 03:19 AM
odysseys odysseys is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: greece
Posts: 216
Default Dual monitor setup question.

I have a 566 celeron with built-in graphics card.I already have a 15' monitor and waiting for an 19' today.The 15' is plugged into a TNT2 32MB AGP card.All i want is plug the 19' into the TNT2 and the 15' into the built-in card.Will this work?
In every situation what's the best configuration i can have (and any alternatives,too)?
Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-05-2002, 09:29 AM
mixmasterc mixmasterc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: UTAH
Posts: 19
Default Re: Dual monitor setup question.

I have a laptop with a built in video card that is dual head. Which means there is only one video card with two display options for two monitors. I have windows 98 and windows 2k on it. The dual display on my laptop only works under windows 98.

At home I have two video cards. An ATI 7200 on my AGP slot and a Diamond Stealth on my PCI slot runing very smoothly on Windows XP.

My experience with dual monitors is that you have to have the right drivers for your operating system to recognize both monitors. On Microsoft's webpage they give all the supported video cards for dual display under Windows XP.
Check it out
http://support.microsoft.com/de fault.aspx?scid=kb;en-us;Q307397

Hope this helps.
__________________
Chris Smith
MixMaster Studios
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dual monitor vs single monitor setup Whasssaaahhh Pro Tools 9 23 03-17-2014 02:24 PM
Still on Dual monitor setup gerax Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 2 07-07-2006 01:51 PM
new to dual monitor setup... shynomi 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 02-09-2005 11:16 PM
Dual monitor setup questions kjax 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 05-17-2002 01:09 AM
Matrox G450 dual monitor setup question MikeD 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 02-01-2002 01:14 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:09 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com