Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-23-2003, 08:30 PM
rschweng rschweng is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Burbank. CA
Posts: 41
Default Weird \'hidden\' menu

okay - this is weird...I run PT 32 LE Beta, and if I hit (and hold) SHIFT+Command+I (for import audio) just before a session is done loading (during the 'registering files with DAE') - a "BUZZWORDS" menu appears next to the 'help' menu....but it disappears before I can investigate what's in it.

Anybody else seing this....??

Rasmus Schwenger
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-24-2003, 01:27 AM
Ben Jenssen's Avatar
Ben Jenssen Ben Jenssen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Oslo
Posts: 4,910
Default Re: Weird \'hidden\' menu

I’ve tried to do what you are describing, but nothing like that happens.

I think that maybe its a menu from another application that shows up because of an incompatability of some sort.

Perhaps do a search on your disk for "buzzwords" and see if it shows up in a manual or "read me" or something.

(That is if you have indexing enabled in Sherlock. It gives Sherlock the ability to search inside documents. Its a pretty big job for Sherlock to do this on the whole disk, but its possible to restrict it to certain folders. I let it keep track of only my info-, manuals- and "administration"-folders.)
__________________
Life-long audio enthusiast and small studio owner. Retired.
Mac Mini M1, 16GB RAM. 512GBinternal(3000MB/s),2TB(1300MB/s),2TB(350MB/s)
MacOS 11.6.8. PT 2020.12.1 (2022.12 beta for testing)
Topping D50 DAC, Dynaudio BM6p, 2 x Artist Mix, SSL UC1, EuControl on iPad.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-24-2003, 10:57 AM
JBRecording JBRecording is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Somewhere in the USA
Posts: 128
Default Re: Weird \'hidden\' menu

I got it too...weird!!
__________________
MacBook Pro 15" Mid-2010
2.66 Ghz Core i7
8GB RAM
Mac OS X 10.7.3
Pro Tools 9.0.6
M-Audio Profire 2626

Kurzweil PC1x & M-Audio Keystation 61es
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-24-2003, 07:50 PM
Ben Jenssen's Avatar
Ben Jenssen Ben Jenssen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Oslo
Posts: 4,910
Default Re: Weird \'hidden\' menu

I guess you’ll just have to NOT "hit (and hold) SHIFT+Command+I (for import audio) just before a session is done loading (during the 'registering files with DAE":
[img]images/icons/wink.gif[/img]
__________________
Life-long audio enthusiast and small studio owner. Retired.
Mac Mini M1, 16GB RAM. 512GBinternal(3000MB/s),2TB(1300MB/s),2TB(350MB/s)
MacOS 11.6.8. PT 2020.12.1 (2022.12 beta for testing)
Topping D50 DAC, Dynaudio BM6p, 2 x Artist Mix, SSL UC1, EuControl on iPad.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-24-2003, 08:43 PM
rschweng rschweng is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Burbank. CA
Posts: 41
Default Re: Weird \'hidden\' menu

nonono, that's too easy...I want to know the buzzwords...

I got it on different computers, running different versions - one Beta 32 and one 5.2.1.

What is going on....who are we...and WHY????

I have a picture of it, but I don't know if I can post it to this board...?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-25-2003, 04:50 AM
s2n s2n is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Toronto
Posts: 853
Default Re: Weird \'hidden\' menu

The Buzzwords menu has options to enable the SMPTE time-line, BeatDetective and 64-track mode.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-25-2003, 08:23 AM
where02190 where02190 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Boston, Ma USA
Posts: 8,145
Default Re: Weird \'hidden\' menu

When ti appears, hold down shift, apple and 3. This will take a snapshot of your desktop and place it in your main drive. (It will be called picture#) It will open in any graphics app, Quicktimve pictureviewer, photoshop, etc, and you can read them at your leisure.

Hope this is helpful.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-25-2003, 08:24 AM
372cat 372cat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: nashville, tn usa
Posts: 153
Default Re: Weird \'hidden\' menu

LOL ! [img]images/icons/wink.gif[/img]
__________________
jerry
www.proguitartracks.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Alt-menu keyboard shortcuts - Alt+F for file menu, etc. scullionj Windows 7 11-22-2015 09:59 AM
Weird Bug??! 8.0.3 will not "remember" which playlist lanes are hidden! cabbagerock Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 05-10-2010 01:21 PM
Weird graphics with .png appearing in menu crizdee Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 9 07-29-2008 08:41 PM
Menu BUG...Menu FREEZES...Menu LOCKS UP...Restart Pro Tools! a2zproductions Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 16 05-08-2008 09:30 AM
Hidden Tracks Scoobster 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 06-30-2003 10:44 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:08 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com