Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-12-2014, 02:05 AM
AdHawk AdHawk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 45
Default Separate show/hide tracks for edit/mix windows

How come there is no way to show/hide tracks separately for the edit and mix windows?
It must be a really simple thing for Avid to implement.
Am I the only one who think this would be great?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-12-2014, 05:06 AM
Ben Jenssen's Avatar
Ben Jenssen Ben Jenssen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Oslo
Posts: 4,910
Default Re: Separate show/hide tracks for edit/mix windows

I agree.
I've been waiting for that since v. 5

Edit: I don't know about v. 11, I'm still on 9.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-12-2014, 07:33 AM
joachim's Avatar
joachim joachim is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Germany, München
Posts: 1,687
Default Re: Separate show/hide tracks for edit/mix windows

http://protools.ideascale.com/a/dtd/...dow/16141-3779

... and at least 28 people more.
__________________
PT 11.3.2 HD , RME Fireface 800 , Genelec 5.1 ,
Win7 64bit Professional , i7 3930 Hexcore , 48GB Ram , SSD System + SSD PT Session/Audio + SSD Video (all Samsung 840 Evo) + Spinner 1TB Data , 2x Radeon HD 5450 \\ SD 633 Femto MKH8060 MKH8070 MKH30/MKH40 DPA4060
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-12-2014, 08:02 AM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,611
Default Re: Separate show/hide tracks for edit/mix windows

In the meantime, Memory Locations can store track show/hide and when combined with Window Configs, you can customize everything and recall it instantly.

I've been thinking about doing an Avid Blog on this very topic if there's interest.
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
hide/show tracks in edit window? fransmo Tips & Tricks 5 07-16-2016 07:55 AM
Show Hide Mix Edit Help FedericoF Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 02-06-2010 07:05 PM
Can I Show/Hide Edit & Mix Windows Sperately? Johnny2Laps Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 02-14-2005 05:24 PM
Unlinking Show/Hide Menu between Mix & Edit windows bjorn for a reason Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 09-18-2002 02:38 PM
Hide Mix - Show Edit Weird Behavior? Keith Lowdon 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 06-25-2002 12:03 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:18 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com