Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Tips & Tricks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-09-2013, 09:39 AM
George DAWs George DAWs is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: london
Posts: 7
Default turning looping on and off during playback?

I'm running a pro tools rig to play back backing tracks and I was wondering if it was possible somehow to have PT loop around a section until I tell it to leave 'loop mode'. so it carries on into the next section of the song?

I know this is not possible by directly hitting <shift><cmd><L> during playback - but I was wondering whether anyone knew of any tidy and elegant way of making this happen?

I was hoping that live-transport might help, but so far, I'm not seeing how it would.

Anyone got this sussed?
Many thanks,
GM
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-09-2013, 11:49 AM
mesaone mesaone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 5,254
Default Re: turning looping on and off during playback?

Maybe dynamic transport will help you?

http://www.pro-tools-expert.com/home...transport.html
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Turning off Mute playback, and only mutes? Farmer Dave macOS 4 02-24-2014 01:27 PM
playback looping error howie300 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 122 06-03-2009 01:42 PM
Playback and Looping Issue in PT 7.3 tikki 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 04-03-2007 10:38 PM
PTLE 7.1 PLAYBACK NOT LOOPING djpledge 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 11-18-2006 12:40 AM
Loop playback not looping Bixby 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 03-16-2004 11:00 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:43 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com