Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-24-2013, 04:41 PM
Focuret Focuret is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Chicago, USA
Posts: 202
Default Edit Window Follows Bank Selection. Edit Window Follows Bank Selection. Edit Window..

Follows Bank Selection. Edit Window Follows Bank Selection. Edit Window Follows Bank Selection. Edit Window Follows Bank Selection. Edit Window Follows Bank Selection. Edit Window Follows Bank Selection.

Do you hear me Avid?

Edit Window Follows Bank Selection. Edit Window Follows Bank Selection. Edit Window Follows Bank Selection. Edit Window Follows Bank Selection. Edit Window Follows Bank Selection.

Fix it.



Sincerely,

Everyone
__________________
MacBook Pro Touch Bar (15-inch, 2016 2016), 2.9 GHz Intel Core i7, 16 GB 2133 MHz LPDDR3, Radeon Pro 460 4096 MB
Intel HD Graphics 530 1536 MB | macOS Monterey | Avid HD Native Thunderbolt | Avid HD Omni | Pro Tools Ultimate | Avid Artist Control | Avid Artist Mix
|
Avid Artist Transport | Genelec 8351b Monitors | Genelec 7360A Subwoofer x2 | Slate Digital VMS Virtual Microphone
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-24-2013, 09:04 PM
Fidelis Fidelis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Sao Paulo - Brazil
Posts: 1,011
Default Re: Edit Window Follows Bank Selection. Edit Window Follows Bank Selection. Edit Wind

+1000...
__________________
http://www.ricardomosca.com

Hackintosh, 3,7 GHz 10-Core Intel i9, 64 GB 3200 MHz DDR4, OSX Catalina 10.15.7, PT HDX 2022.4, SSL 4040G+, tons of outboard

Mac Book Pro 2019 2.4Ghz i5, 16GB RAM, OSX 10.14.6, PT Vanilla 2020.9.1
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-05-2013, 07:06 AM
engininja engininja is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 36
Default Re: Edit Window Follows Bank Selection. Edit Window Follows Bank Selection. Edit Wind

It was November 8, 2010 when I signed up to this forum to complain that this feature was not working in PT9.
Approaching 3 years.
EPIC FAIL AVID.
EPIC FAIL.

No words will convey my frustration.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-07-2013, 11:57 PM
rrave rrave is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Czech republic
Posts: 2
Default Re: Edit Window Follows Bank Selection. Edit Window Follows Bank Selection. Edit Wind

+1000000
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-16-2013, 02:55 AM
engininja engininja is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 36
Default Re: Edit Window Follows Bank Selection. Edit Window Follows Bank Selection. Edit Wind

So 3 years has come and gone....
Has this been fixed yet?
Does it bank correctly in PT11?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-05-2014, 10:07 AM
jtwinpcola jtwinpcola is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Pensacola USA
Posts: 19
Default Re: Edit Window Follows Bank Selection. Edit Window Follows Bank Selection. Edit Wind

Nope. Not in PT11 either. I'm fairly new to the Artist Control and Mix and I've been pulling my hair out trying to figure out what I'm missing. Now I know, I'm not missing anything.

Edit Window Follows Bank Selection just flat out doesn't work...and apparently never has...
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-05-2014, 08:34 PM
jtwinpcola jtwinpcola is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Pensacola USA
Posts: 19
Default Re: Edit Window Follows Bank Selection. Edit Window Follows Bank Selection. Edit Wind

You know, I find this to be really astounding that Avid has ignored this feature (or lack thereof) for so long. As I said in another post, I've had my Control and Mix for several months, but have only recently begun to dig into the full features of these controllers. I was quite shocked to find out that it just doesn't work. I can't imagine why anyone would ever want to work with channels that are out of view! Not sure I would have bought these controllers at this time with this feature not working.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-06-2014, 12:54 AM
mrtomcat mrtomcat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Canoga Park
Posts: 244
Default Re: Edit Window Follows Bank Selection. Edit Window Follows Bank Selection. Edit Wind

agreed 100000000%

Please add this feature Avid
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-06-2014, 02:31 AM
southboundloco's Avatar
southboundloco southboundloco is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 356
Default Re: Edit Window Follows Bank Selection. Edit Window Follows Bank Selection. Edit Wind

This feature works in Logic ... Which is freaking revolting :-(

www.joshuamanlunas.com
__________________

Pro Tools 11.2
Pro Tools 10.3.9
REAPER

MPTK2
ProFire 2626
Benchmark DAC1
Neumann KH 120 A
Avid Artist Mix
ASUS Sabertooth Z77, Intel i7-3770K CPU OC'd@4.7GHz, 32 Gigs RAM
Mac OS X 10.9.3 Mavericks


Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-06-2014, 10:37 AM
ThomasHQ ThomasHQ is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Uppsala, Sweden
Posts: 34
Default Re: Edit Window Follows Bank Selection. Edit Window Follows Bank Selection. Edit Wind

Hi everyone! I am new to this forum so this is my first post here.

I recently made the move from Logic 9 to PT 11. I have had an Artist Mix and Control since 2009. I have made extensive use of Layouts in Logic, and when I started setting up PT, I couldn't understand what I was doing wrong as the screen wouldn't move to the selected tracks. I started a thread about it on the Gearslutz forum. Then I found this thread!

I find it beyond comprehension that a fundamental feature like this is not supported in PT, especially since Avid make this controllers and the protocol themselves. There is even an option in PT Preferences under Mixing for this very feature.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
edit/mix window follows bank selection Eucon/PT9? engininja Artist Series 47 11-23-2014 10:42 PM
AVID, How can you STILL NOT HAVE FIXED "Edit/Mix Window Follows Bank Selection"??? Focuret Artist Series 33 07-09-2013 08:31 AM
Whoever gets PT11 first, please post if "Edit Window Follows Bank Selection" is fixed Focuret macOS 0 04-07-2013 07:08 PM
Avid seriously, when will the Edit Window Follows Bank Selection function be fixed?! Focuret Pro Tools 10 1 11-23-2012 03:04 PM
PT 8.0.1 Edit Window Selection Bug (FIXED!!!) tha]-[acksaw Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 15 09-28-2009 09:48 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:18 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com