Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-07-2010, 11:10 PM
engininja engininja is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 36
Default edit/mix window follows bank selection Eucon/PT9?

Hi All.
Does anyone else have the problem with eucon/pro tools 9 not being able the use the "mix window follows bank selection" preference. I have it selected in the preferences but no go. Worked fine with HUI and MC mix and PT8.

Everything else works great. loving it.

While I'm here... I use 2 MC Mix's and with HUI when banking the Banks would move by 16 channels which was great. Under Eucon, the banks only move by 8 which means a few extra bank pushes to get where I'm going. Is this a preference somewhere too?

Thanks all in advance.

Mac Pro 8
OSX 10.6.4
PT9
MC Mix x 2
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-09-2010, 06:06 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,827
Default Re: edit/mix window follows bank selection Eucon/PT9?

Have you tried trashing the com.eucon plist files from your Users>your account>Library>Preferences folder yet? You may also want to trash Pro Tools preferences for good measure.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-10-2010, 12:14 AM
engininja engininja is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 36
Default Re: edit/mix window follows bank selection Eucon/PT9?

Yeah thanks Avid.
Tried all the pref trashing but no joy.
rolled back to 2.5.5 and got my HUI back.
Look forward to the bug fixes.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-10-2010, 03:03 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,827
Default Re: edit/mix window follows bank selection Eucon/PT9?

Ok, I've had time to test this and see that it's not working properly. I've logged this for a fix.

You can actually still use 2.5.6 with HUI mode.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-11-2010, 10:02 PM
engininja engininja is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Melbourne
Posts: 36
Default Re: edit/mix window follows bank selection Eucon/PT9?

I had to go back to 2.5.5 as 2.5.6 would remove my computer as a workstation whenever I put the pro tools app into the Euphonix prefs under system preferences. No amount of pref trashing would sort this out and let me use HUI in PT9 under 2.5.6.
I'm happy to stay at 2.5.5 until the Eucon page banking thing gets sorted.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-11-2010, 09:29 AM
maxtn maxtn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: USA
Posts: 132
Default Re: edit/mix window follows bank selection Eucon/PT9?

Digi is this an official fix, window scrolling to follow banking? Is that the fix we are discussing here?
__________________
System#1
PT 10HD Harpertown Lion
HD4 Accel Magma PE6R4-I
Motu PCI-424e
ProControl 32 Faders

System#2
PT 11 and 10.3.6 2012 Westmere Mountain Lion
HDX
MC Mix - MC Control - MC transport - MC Mix with Command 8
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-05-2011, 04:00 AM
crustn crustn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 86
Default Re: edit/mix window follows bank selection Eucon/PT9?

I'm not sure if it is what you're looking for, but I found this in Euphonix FAQs:

Auto-bank to Selected in Pro Tools is not working?

Auto-bank to Selected Track is disabled in Pro Tools by default. There is a custom plist entry that can re-enable this feature on your system.

Open com.euphonix.eucon.plist (/library/preferences/...) using a plist editor
Add a new item.
Name it "EuControl/ProToolsAutoBanksToSelectedTrack"
Give it a string value, 1=on 0=off
Save the file and reboot.
Note: make sure to close EuControl before editing the plist file.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-05-2011, 10:29 AM
GW GW is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,709
Default Re: edit/mix window follows bank selection Eucon/PT9?

Quote:
Originally Posted by DigiTechSupt View Post
Ok, I've had time to test this and see that it's not working properly. I've logged this for a fix.

You can actually still use 2.5.6 with HUI mode.
Please, don't change this!!! Make it an option you can just click in instead of doing it manually like suggested above. This is actually a very clever feature
although I understand that it can be irritating if you have gotten used to a certain workflow.

This "ghost-feature" can be useful for example a 2 person electronica act to control the same 8 tracks via wireless Airport, with one MC Mix left on the stage and on right... Myself I just Bank one of the units and the others can be where they are - very clever!
__________________
PT 12.4.0, iMac 27" Retina 4GHz i7, 32GB RAM, PoCo x8,
Digi002 Fact., Logic X|FCPX|Motion
Plugins: Waves Diam. V9|Artist Sign Ser.|SSL|GTR3.5, TC MD3|Harm4|VSS3|DVR2|Nonlin|Unwrap, Sonnox Infl|Dyn, Autotune
VI: Reason 8, Ivory It., Trilian|Omnisphere, VG2/RealGuitar, Kontakt6|GPO, Goliath|Gypsy|Fab Four, Candy, Structure, EZdrum, BIAB Audiophile
Hardware: TLM49|TLM103, SPL Track One, TC M-One, Artist Contr.v2|Transp|3xMix
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-14-2011, 04:52 AM
jacko's Avatar
jacko jacko is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Wroclaw / Poland
Posts: 696
Default Re: edit/mix window follows bank selection Eucon/PT9?

Quote:
Originally Posted by DigiTechSupt View Post
Ok, I've had time to test this and see that it's not working properly. I've logged this for a fix.
You can actually still use 2.5.6 with HUI mode.
Has that been fixed yet?
__________________
UAD Apollo x16,
UAD Apollo Twin Duo,
UAD Octo Thunderbolt,
Mac Mini i7 2018,
Reaper DAW,
Presonus Faderport,
Arturia Beastep for DAW control,
Former Pro Tools HD user (from V7 until V12.6).
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-14-2011, 02:31 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,827
Default Re: edit/mix window follows bank selection Eucon/PT9?

Quote:
Originally Posted by milaszewski View Post
Has that been fixed yet?
No, it has not - if you're on the Euphonix email list you'll get a notice as soon as an update is available.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Edit Window Follows Bank Selection. Edit Window Follows Bank Selection. Edit Window.. Focuret Artist Series 17 01-18-2014 04:53 AM
Mix Window Follows Bank Selection - Artist Mix HowlingWolfStudio Pro Tools 11 4 01-17-2014 10:48 PM
AVID, How can you STILL NOT HAVE FIXED "Edit/Mix Window Follows Bank Selection"??? Focuret Artist Series 33 07-09-2013 08:31 AM
Whoever gets PT11 first, please post if "Edit Window Follows Bank Selection" is fixed Focuret macOS 0 04-07-2013 07:08 PM
Avid seriously, when will the Edit Window Follows Bank Selection function be fixed?! Focuret Pro Tools 10 1 11-23-2012 03:04 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:03 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com