Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-17-2009, 01:29 PM
Yaron Yaron is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: NY
Posts: 5
Default Pro Tools mutes playback when edit window is clicked Please help

Hi all
I'm running M-powered 7.4 on xp sp3 with an 1814 interface, with current drivers. recently, whenever I click anywhere in the edit window, playback mutes/clicks for a few msecs. I've played with every buffer option but no good. it disturbs the recording and leaves a nasty noise for that duration on the audio file too.
Any help, info, or wonder drug are welcome. Please.
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-17-2009, 02:21 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,827
Default Re: Pro Tools mutes playback when edit window is clicked Please help

We're going to need a lot more info to help you - please see the Help Us Help You thread for details....
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-17-2009, 02:33 PM
Richard901 Richard901 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 484
Default Re: Pro Tools mutes playback when edit window is clicked Please help

I'm running PT8 now, but I seem to remember that this problem occurred with 7.4 when Dynamic Transport was on (Options/Dynamic Transport).

Hope this helps.

Richard
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-18-2009, 07:53 AM
Yaron Yaron is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: NY
Posts: 5
Thumbs up Re: Pro Tools mutes playback when edit window is clicked Please help

Thank you Richard, It's Gone!!! Thank you thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-18-2009, 08:26 AM
Richard901 Richard901 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 484
Default Re: Pro Tools mutes playback when edit window is clicked Please help

Glad you got it working.

Richard
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sluggish playback in Edit Window-PT10 sonichead macOS 1 12-18-2011 01:51 AM
Playback interrupts when clicking on edit window. pcmusicpro 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 12-04-2009 11:15 AM
100% CPU when control clicked in mix window kade Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 09-27-2006 01:11 PM
Edit window freezes during playback 4times4mil 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 07-11-2006 10:35 AM
why won't my edit window scroll during playback? Khatru 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 07-22-2005 07:55 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:56 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com