Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 9

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-04-2011, 10:12 AM
pieroft pieroft is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Boca Raton, US
Posts: 16
Default PT 9 on one account and pt 8 on other account , ilock.. where?

Hello,

I have an issue concerning 2 account and one ilock.

the problem is: I have home studio, which is use by my father and me. now, I registered PT 8 on my account, and created the ilock account with my email and info.

next, my father purchased PT 9 (don't know whether new or an upgrade).. not knowing about my account, he created one account at avid to purchase PT9.

now, is there going to be a problem installing PT 9, over PT 8 or clean (don't know yet), and using my ilock info.

thanks for your time guys and answers...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-04-2011, 10:15 AM
getz76 getz76 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 1,491
Default Re: PT 9 on one account and pt 8 on other account , ilock.. where?

If he has the installer files and he has the iLok asset on his iLok, there should not be an issue. Those two bits of information are critical.

Regardless of whether he bought the cross-grade or the full version, he should have access to the full installer. Your best bet is to uninstall Pro Tools LE 8 and install the full Pro Tools 9.
__________________
| Logic Pro 9 | Reason 6.5 | Pro Tools 10 | MOTU UltraLite mk3 | RME ADI-2 | Summit Audio 2BA-221 x 2 | MOTU 8pre x 2 |
| Mac Pro (4,1) 2.26gHz Xeon x 2 16gB OS X 10.7.4 | Macbook Pro (8,2) 2.2gHz i7 Quad 16gB OS X 10.7.4 |
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-04-2011, 10:23 AM
pieroft pieroft is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Boca Raton, US
Posts: 16
Default Re: PT 9 on one account and pt 8 on other account , ilock.. where?

Thanks for the quick answer man.
Now, he has the usb ilock, he only bought pt 9, and created the account to buy it. The ilock is registered to my email and pt 8 too. Now, installing pt 9, will it ask for an ilock, right? Would it be a problem putting my ilock acct infor, while using pt 9 bought with other email address (my fathers)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I cannot account for this one..... Torchlight Tips & Tricks 5 12-11-2009 11:17 AM
new account drumphil 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 10-12-2005 04:57 PM
OT: anyone have a ".mac" account? pk_hat 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 13 11-13-2004 05:05 PM
Can't log into my iLok account...Help vudoo Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 04-14-2004 10:49 PM
my account toadies 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 12-14-2002 07:03 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:02 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com