Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > General Discussion & Off Topic > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #21  
Old 12-20-2017, 07:41 AM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,739
Default Re: Win10 Pro - Class Compliant Hardware Problem - Midi

Quote:
Originally Posted by seriousfun View Post
Right click on the driver .exe, choose "Run as Administrator" at the bottom. Then click on the Compatibility tab, choose under Compatibility Mode "Run this program in compatibility mode for Windows 7." Click apply, and hopefully the driver will install.
You know I was for sure that I had done this.....but I tried it again and it worked the installer installed fine.

Awesome, but I had already tried to assign a driver to the axpro and now it wants to be associated with both devices under 2 different headings (device manager).

It appears to me it should be under - Sound / Game Controllers but it is showing up under - "System Device" or something like that. I disabled it under there and it is working fine in PT.

Problem is my D-Command won't connect...and I don't know if it's because I trashed my prefs or for some other reason.

Onward thru the fog.
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 06-17-2021, 10:13 PM
unkJE's Avatar
unkJE unkJE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 2,355
Default Re: Win10 Pro - Class Compliant Hardware Problem - Midi

Quote:
Originally Posted by YYR123 View Post
Guys,
So it appears that there are issues with Win10 and class compliant hardware.
It appears that Win10 wants to see a driver package and my M-Audio Axiom Pro 49 does not have software/drivers...
Just for the record - a new answer to an old problem:

Install M-Audio AxiomPro 6.0.3. (x64) on Windows 7

Download Microsoft’s Media Creation Tool for free update from Windows 7 to Windows 10, with all files intact
__________________
Pro Tools 2021.6 & 12.5.1 HD - Studio One 5.3 Pro - Win10 64 Pro – Lenovo W520 ThinkPads (Type 4276-37U) & 433830U Docks – SSDs Samsung 860 Evo & 2 T5s - Mbox 3 Pro - Axiom Pro 49 - AIR Mini 32
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 06-18-2021, 08:48 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 36,871
Default Re: Win10 Pro - Class Compliant Hardware Problem - Midi

Quote:
Originally Posted by YYR123 View Post

Problem is my D-Command won't connect...and I don't know if it's because I trashed my prefs or for some other reason.
Trashing prefs will default all settings, including those under the Peripherals menu. Re-setting those should restore D-Command function. Guitardom's Trasher utility allows you to save all those settings(do it when things are working well) so you restore them after trashing prefs(get it at pro-tools-pc.com)
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, Presonus Studio 1810C
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


I started in this business with nothing..........and I have most of it left

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 06-18-2021, 10:33 AM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,739
Default Re: Win10 Pro - Class Compliant Hardware Problem - Midi

Nice guys resurrection- 2017 problems in 2021 seem so minuscule

hope everyone is doing well
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MBOX and class compliant mode for Ipad use Film16 FireWire & USB Audio Interfaces (Win) 2 07-26-2013 11:34 AM
PT 7.0 file non compliant with 6.4 wtf!! Mot2000x 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 01-21-2006 09:09 PM
Is my exp. chassis PCI 2.1 compliant? Guy Staley Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 03-18-2002 12:35 AM
Digi Responds With Class to C24 Problem tomhartman Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 02-14-2002 10:49 PM
Digidesign *COULD* have a World Class Midi/Audio application!!!! Lee Blaske Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 27 12-13-1999 09:37 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:20 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com