Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-24-2014, 04:55 PM
Adikus Adikus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Texas
Posts: 2
Default No audio coming from Microkorg

Hello avid community, after doing some intensive research online regarding my dilema, I have come to the conclusion that I have gone nowhere in my attempt to fix the audio problem as stated below.

Being a fresh newbie to pro tools, my first goal is to get keyboard sounds from my external instrument to be recognized by pro tools. all I/O settings are on default, I have 2 1/4 cables (trs) going into both the inputs of my audio interface (Apogee IOS), and have created an audio track to try record my synth, but to no avail. The I/O for the Audio track goes as follows...

(Input) I/O > Interface > Mic 1-2 (Stereo)
(Output) Output > Line 1-2 (Stereo) -> Line 1-2

The track is set to record, but I get no audio or moving bar from within pro tools. I'm desperate to solve the situation as my research has failed immensely for the past year. I really want to start making music using synths, but i'm at a road block. Some help would be really appreciated, Thank you very much Avid community!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-24-2014, 05:34 PM
mesaone mesaone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 5,257
Default Re: No audio coming from Microkorg

Quote:
Originally Posted by Adikus View Post
(Input) I/O > Interface > Mic 1-2 (Stereo)
What happens when you hit Record, and then start playing the synth?

Do you have a selection for Line input? Because that's what the 1/4" cables should be connected to. Does the Microkorg have an internal setting than enables the output jacks?

Go to Setup> "I/O..." and check out the input page. Click the Default button. Go back to your audio track and select the input, you should only have two analog inputs available.
__________________
Pro Tools HD 12.4, Pro Tools "Vanilla" 12.4, Artist Transport, 2x Artist Mix
Studio Blue: RME UCX, Win7 Pro, i7 960, 16GB || Studio Green: RME Babyface, Win10, i7 7700HQ, 16GB
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-24-2014, 05:55 PM
Adikus Adikus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Texas
Posts: 2
Default Re: No audio coming from Microkorg

When set to record nothing happens. The audio isn't present at all.
This is how it looks when I set the input in the I/O settings to default.

http://postimg.org/image/bq05cozan/

and this is how the track is set up when trying to get audio out of the synth.

http://postimg.org/image/6k4gdi815/

http://postimg.org/image/fwu6jidnz/

I'm still unsure what the problem is though.


Edit: I just solved the solution. Turns out the Apogee ios had a separate program that enables instrument play (Maestro) , by sacrificing both mic inputs and turning them into instrument inputs. (If that makes any sense) Sorry to take up your time guys. and thank you for the help!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HELP!NO AUDIO coming out of PT HD 10.2 HELP! CDac Pro Tools 10 1 06-25-2012 09:18 PM
No Audio coming from Pro Tools 92PrimeTime macOS 2 04-12-2012 08:04 AM
Audio from Venue coming into PT over HDx is about -20 db kydicarus VENUE Live Sound Systems 3 05-22-2009 08:06 AM
Audio not coming through on new PC set-up ajp 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 07-14-2006 04:44 PM
No Audio Coming In From Mic ...help Tammaru Digidesign Hardware & Software 0 03-06-2001 08:20 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:49 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com