Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Post Production > Post - Surround - Video

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-19-2022, 11:35 AM
Sonopolis Sonopolis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Berlin
Posts: 357
Default Suddenly wrong Video Engine Rate

Another day, another Pro Tools problem.

Suddenly my session shows me a wrong Video Engine Rate. While everything was fine so far, PT now shows me 25.3 FPS at the header of my all my video tracks (h246, ProRes and DNxHD36) in the session - and not even in red. The videos all are 25 FPS. Reimporting the videos or a video track from an older version of the project does not help.

Session wrong Video Engine rate.jpg

Now while the videos seem to play in sync, I get wrong frames displayed in stop. Furthermore my tracks have edits to populate the video universe. Now these edits don't match the frame grid any more - which should not be possible if timeline frame rate and video frame rate are identical.

Does anyone have a clue what to do?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-19-2022, 04:37 PM
Vedat's Avatar
Vedat Vedat is offline
Quiet Art Ltd.
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: Auckland, NZ
Posts: 951
Default Re: Suddenly wrong Video Engine Rate

Do you have h264 videos in the session?
If so, remove them (clear), close/open session and check.
__________________
Vedat

WaveRider + Defaulter (now with LKFS)
QuietArt.co.nz

Catchin' SYNC app
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-24-2022, 04:06 AM
Sonopolis Sonopolis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Berlin
Posts: 357
Default Re: Suddenly wrong Video Engine Rate

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vedat View Post
Do you have h264 videos in the session?
If so, remove them (clear), close/open session and check.
Thank you. That didn't help, but importing all tracks except the video tracks to a new session did. BTW Avis CS said this was normal, I should try to experiment with Pull-Up and -Down rates...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Video Engine Frame Rate? Red 23 fps? myleskramer Post - Surround - Video 19 04-10-2017 06:19 AM
Wrong inputs and incorrect error about playback engine sample-rate support. Mark Kieviet Pro Tools 11 7 10-27-2016 02:11 PM
PT 11 video reads the wrong frame rate! garnoil Pro Tools 11 0 01-09-2014 06:11 PM
Video Engine Rate with Quicktime and FCP lmsinn Post - Surround - Video 19 08-05-2009 07:20 PM
Video Frame Rate suddenly changes david vranken Post - Surround - Video 6 03-02-2008 10:41 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:20 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com