Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-13-2000, 04:57 PM
nemnemnem nemnemnem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 18
Default Where\'s My MTP/II (Via Keyspan twin..)??

Hi
G3/400/OS 8.6
PT 5.0/d24/882
OMS 2.3.8
QT 4.0.1
MTP II
Keyspan Twin serial (Control Panel 1.6)
OMS won't recognize the MTP
Which drivers are needed for this to work?
i know this issue has been discussed before,
but i can't seem to find the thread
there's a list of extensions for this setup to work

many many thanks, Nem
__________________
nemnemnem
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-14-2000, 08:44 AM
dbullard1 dbullard1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 67
Default Re: Where\'s My MTP/II (Via Keyspan twin..)??

My recolection is that the Keyspan won't support MIDI at all. You will need a stealth serial port that you install inside your machine in place of the modem.

Really easy to install, and easily purchased at outpost.com

Good Luck

David Bullard
Masque Sound and Recording
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-14-2000, 09:53 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,806
Default Re: Where\'s My MTP/II (Via Keyspan twin..)??

nemnemnem
MIDI using the keyspan is not supported
with Pro Tools or OMS. The Keyspan USB to
serial is only supported with Machine Control.
Please see the compatibilty docs: http://www.digidesign.com/compato/index.html
MJ
Digidesign Tech Support
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
003 With UA 710 Twin-Finity OR Mbox 2 Pro with With UA 710 Twin-Finity samcharles 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 12-05-2011 12:06 PM
"New" twin 1 Giga or "old" twin 1Giga digigirly Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 09-24-2002 12:07 AM
OMS, Studio 3 & Keyspan Twin adapter Tim Goodwin MIDI 0 09-14-2001 01:07 AM
Digi- Keyspan USB Twin Serial Adapter + Machine Control Samhein Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 06-29-2000 12:16 PM
Keyspan Serial Adapter or Keyspan Twin Serial... J. S. Bach General Discussion 0 03-20-2000 10:34 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:27 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com