Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Pro Tools | Carbon

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 11-02-2021, 10:37 AM
dominicperry dominicperry is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: UK
Posts: 323
Default Re: S/PDIF output

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kyle Splittgerber View Post
Ok, glad that's a workaround for you.

And, yes AMS doesn't allow the Speaker assignment to be routed to multiple outputs like Pro Tools does. So, we'd need to add a true digital mirroring feature to get around this.
I wasn't trying to route to multiple outputs in non-PT use, just to the ADAT 1 & 2 (which I think is channels 11 and 12) and for some reason it didn't work. I may be doing something wrong though.

Dominic
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 11-02-2021, 11:11 AM
Kyle Splittgerber's Avatar
Kyle Splittgerber Kyle Splittgerber is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: CA
Posts: 565
Default Re: S/PDIF output

Quote:
Originally Posted by dominicperry View Post
I wasn't trying to route to multiple outputs in non-PT use, just to the ADAT 1 & 2 (which I think is channels 11 and 12) and for some reason it didn't work. I may be doing something wrong though.

Dominic
Oh I see. You need to select channels 19 (Left) and 20 (Right) for ADAT 1 & 2. Attached is the mappings table from the guide for reference.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Screen Shot 2021-11-02 at 11.06.31 AM.jpg (70.5 KB, 0 views)
__________________
Kyle Splittgerber
Senior Principal Product Designer
Avid
Berkeley, CA
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 11-02-2021, 11:23 AM
dominicperry dominicperry is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: UK
Posts: 323
Default Re: S/PDIF output

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kyle Splittgerber View Post
Oh I see. You need to select channels 19 (Left) and 20 (Right) for ADAT 1 & 2. Attached is the mappings table from the guide for reference.
Magic, thanks. I looked at that guide repeatedly and still somehow concluded that channels 11 & 12 were the right ones!

Yup, 19 and 20 work perfectly. Thanks.

Dominic
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 11-02-2021, 11:26 AM
Kyle Splittgerber's Avatar
Kyle Splittgerber Kyle Splittgerber is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: CA
Posts: 565
Default Re: S/PDIF output

Quote:
Originally Posted by dominicperry View Post
Magic, thanks. I looked at that guide repeatedly and still somehow concluded that channels 11 & 12 were the right ones!

Yup, 19 and 20 work perfectly. Thanks.

Dominic
Ok, great!
__________________
Kyle Splittgerber
Senior Principal Product Designer
Avid
Berkeley, CA
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 11-03-2021, 09:09 AM
MCorbin's Avatar
MCorbin MCorbin is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 81
Default Re: S/PDIF output

dominicperry

Could you get a case started so we can start getting additional information to Engineering?

Please post or DM me your case numbers so I can shepherd them.

https://avid.secure.force.com/pkb/ar...-Case-Creation

Thanks!

Mark
__________________
Mark Corbin
Avid
Eucon Surface & Pro Tools Product Champion
Audio Services Supervisor

For immediate assistance:
Pro Tools & Eucon Surfaces - +1 888-456-3444
Venue Support - +1 978-275-2557

Find out how to create, manage, and edit cases online now HERE
It's fast, easy, and effective!
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 11-03-2021, 10:08 AM
dominicperry dominicperry is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: UK
Posts: 323
Default Re: S/PDIF output

Quote:
Originally Posted by MCorbin View Post
dominicperry

Could you get a case started so we can start getting additional information to Engineering?

Please post or DM me your case numbers so I can shepherd them.

https://avid.secure.force.com/pkb/ar...-Case-Creation

Thanks!

Mark
Mark, thanks.

Case created.

Created By Dominic Perry, 11/3/2021 4:07 PM
Case Number 04282701
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 11-15-2021, 01:43 PM
dominicperry dominicperry is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: UK
Posts: 323
Default Re: S/PDIF output

Quote:
Originally Posted by MCorbin View Post
dominicperry

Could you get a case started so we can start getting additional information to Engineering?

Please post or DM me your case numbers so I can shepherd them.

https://avid.secure.force.com/pkb/ar...-Case-Creation

Thanks!

Mark
Mark,

I have just had an absurd exchange with one of your tech support reps.
Have you picked this case up or shall I close it down?
I'm not in the mood to deal with the kind of BS I'm getting from your support organisation.

Dominic
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 11-16-2021, 09:48 AM
MCorbin's Avatar
MCorbin MCorbin is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 81
Default Re: S/PDIF output

Ah, sorry Dominic, I was on Holiday when this case was created. I've taken over ownership and will work on shepherding the case along with Engineering.

m
__________________
Mark Corbin
Avid
Eucon Surface & Pro Tools Product Champion
Audio Services Supervisor

For immediate assistance:
Pro Tools & Eucon Surfaces - +1 888-456-3444
Venue Support - +1 978-275-2557

Find out how to create, manage, and edit cases online now HERE
It's fast, easy, and effective!
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 11-16-2021, 09:51 AM
dominicperry dominicperry is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: UK
Posts: 323
Default Re: S/PDIF output

Thanks Mark.

Will pick up with you by email and/or via the support case

Dominic
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
S/PDIF Output w/003 jc335 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 06-03-2010 09:45 PM
Mbox 2 and my S/PDIF Output Talent4God 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 07-24-2009 06:13 PM
mbox 2, LE, where's s/pdif output in i/o? nadumr Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 10-28-2007 12:48 PM
Why no S/PDIF output mirroring with 002? Rodgre 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 10 01-01-2007 10:23 AM
888 interface's s/pdif input doesn't like AMIII s/pdif output jmark 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 10-19-2001 02:03 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:56 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com