Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-24-2010, 05:24 AM
elheavio elheavio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: London
Posts: 2
Default 003 rack+ sync indicators flashing

Mac OSX 10.6.2 snow leopard
PT 8.03

All three of the sync indicators on my new 003 rack+ are flashing and I cant get them to stop. Clock source is set to internal, I am using an octopre through optical as ADAT, but not as clock source. Indicators begin flashing on startup, before PT's is even launched.

PT's is running ok, but with a small pop every 5 seconds or so. I cant really think of anything else I can do, but it seems like a time clock problem.

Can someone please advise???
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-24-2010, 07:58 AM
danander11 danander11 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 4,014
Default Re: 003 rack+ sync indicators flashing

I dunno from mac, however.

disconnect the octopre... does everything work nicely then?
When connecting the octo, make sure your ins/outs are correct with your ADAT cable.

When you change the setting on the octopre, does it make a difference to the flashing synnch lights?

For me, I start the Octo first, then the 003, set the clock to ADAT and off I go..

Whenever I do not turn the octo on, PT will revert to internal clock.., so when I do want to use the octo I have to be sure and reset PT first or it will not work..

This is all basic stuff and I'm sure you've checked it, but go through it again and reset your clock.

Best of luck.
__________________
Here I am,
after time not long...
and thankful for the break,
What I found when I got there,
was that I couldn't stay away!

Hobo Shave!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-24-2010, 10:19 AM
elheavio elheavio is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: London
Posts: 2
Default Re: 003 rack+ sync indicators flashing

Thanks for the advise, but yeah unfortunately I had covered all of that. The octopre doesn't seem to have anything to do with the problem, even stand alone the sync indicators keep flashing.

I can record, and pro tools works ok, except the glitch. But the problem means its not running correctly and I cant use my octopre.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-15-2011, 11:16 AM
timothyARLO timothyARLO is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Hermosa Beach, CA
Posts: 3
Default Re: 003 rack+ sync indicators flashing

I'm having the same issue. Just bought a 003+ and cannot get my sync lights to stop flashing. Word Clock is set to internal and I'm not running anything else with it. Suggestions?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
003+ will not sync. All sync lights are flashing?? timothyARLO 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 10-18-2011 04:55 PM
003 Rack hardware issues - flashing and clicking jiagap 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 12-22-2009 10:44 AM
click noise and flashing LED on Digi 002 rack saw 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 12 07-08-2003 12:19 AM
Digi 002 rack clicking noise and LED's flashing inside saw 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 07-07-2003 06:15 AM
clip indicators Guruman Tips & Tricks 2 04-16-2002 12:56 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:13 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com