Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > FireWire & USB Audio Interfaces (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-25-2017, 07:34 PM
aonis aonis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: China
Posts: 2
Default Does Mbox work well with High Sierra?

Does Mbox 3rd gen work well with High Sierra?
Driver 1.2.12?
Anyone tried?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-28-2017, 08:38 PM
Dj-Ike Dj-Ike is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Japan
Posts: 254
Default Re: Does Mbox work well with High Sierra?

My Mbox 3 Pro stopped working with the Sierra 10.12.6 update. Been ranting about a driver update, but didn't see any movement on Avid's part. So I just gave up. Still, for those of you that still need it, I hope an updated driver comes soon.
__________________
PT2021, Avid S3, LogicX, DP8, Mac Pro 2013(Big Sur) 3.5GHz/128GB ram/SSD=14T, MacBook Pro 16"(Big Sur) i9/32GB/8T internal, 10TB(backup), Yamaha 01V96i, UMC404HD, A.I.R., DSF Plugs, EW Collection, McDsp collection, Slate Digital VMS ONE/VMR collection, Softube collection, IK Multimedia Bundle, Komplete 11/12/13 Ultimate, Reason 11, Waves Mercury/SSL400/Abbey Roads, WaveArts PowerSuite5, Avox, NI S61+Maschine MKIII, Maschine Studio, Urei 1178, S760, Emu P2K, ect..
Music is the Message
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-29-2017, 03:58 AM
Balanced Jack Balanced Jack is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 64
Default Re: Does Mbox work well with High Sierra?

My MBox Pro’s working fine on the latest version of Sierra. I won’t be upgrading to High Sierra just yet! Just ordered a Presonus Quantum to replace my (soon to be dropped by Avid support) MBox Pro 3.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-29-2017, 09:11 PM
Dj-Ike Dj-Ike is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Japan
Posts: 254
Default Re: Does Mbox work well with High Sierra?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Balanced Jack View Post
My MBox Pro’s working fine on the latest version of Sierra. I won’t be upgrading to High Sierra just yet! Just ordered a Presonus Quantum to replace my (soon to be dropped by Avid support) MBox Pro 3.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
How did you get it to work on OS 10.12.6? I would still like to use my Mbox 3 Pro, since I have already invested in it. Besides, it has better features than the interface that I replaced it with.
__________________
PT2021, Avid S3, LogicX, DP8, Mac Pro 2013(Big Sur) 3.5GHz/128GB ram/SSD=14T, MacBook Pro 16"(Big Sur) i9/32GB/8T internal, 10TB(backup), Yamaha 01V96i, UMC404HD, A.I.R., DSF Plugs, EW Collection, McDsp collection, Slate Digital VMS ONE/VMR collection, Softube collection, IK Multimedia Bundle, Komplete 11/12/13 Ultimate, Reason 11, Waves Mercury/SSL400/Abbey Roads, WaveArts PowerSuite5, Avox, NI S61+Maschine MKIII, Maschine Studio, Urei 1178, S760, Emu P2K, ect..
Music is the Message
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-01-2017, 09:48 AM
Balanced Jack Balanced Jack is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 64
Default Re: Does Mbox work well with High Sierra?

I had graphical problems on the software MBox control panel with an earlier version of Sierra. Once I setup a new admin account with system prefs set up for ProTools, everything was fine. I’ve been updating Sierra up to 12.6 with no problems. Everything’s working fine. Upgrading to a Presonus Quantum next week for lower latency, better A/D, more inputs and built in talkback.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-21-2017, 07:26 PM
robojo robojo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1
Default Re: Does Mbox work well with High Sierra?

Mbox 3rd Gen NOT working with High Sierra / MBP 2015.
Here's hoping that Avid will release new drivers soon.

For now, my Mbox is paper weight :/

Last edited by robojo; 10-21-2017 at 07:41 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
S6L AVB with OS X High Sierra brinnbacka VENUE Live Sound Systems 3 10-20-2018 12:52 AM
High Sierra TEST with APFS and PT 12.8 clausiii Pro Tools 12 19 11-17-2017 10:29 AM
macOS High Sierra 10.13 not yet supported Avid Technical Alerts 0 09-25-2017 11:29 AM
High Sierra - new disk format? musicman691 General Discussion 0 09-19-2017 04:43 AM
11R driver 1.2.12 working with High Sierra panamajack Eleven Rack 0 08-05-2017 06:02 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:42 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com