Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-04-2004, 07:30 AM
JimmyM's Avatar
JimmyM JimmyM is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Rotterdam
Posts: 141
Default Authorization Error!!!!

Hi,
I've tried my protools 6 OSX with my 24mix+ ,but want to work with protools 5.1 on OS9.2
Protools doesn't recognise my plugins any more during launch,no authorizations.
Even my masterlist does not work anymore.

Please help,I can not work anymore
__________________
Jimmy Makhaisingh
Producer Mix/Mastering Engineer
JimJam Studio

iMac (Retina 5K, 27-inch, Late 2015)
PT11HD
HDX /HD i/o
Magma Thunderbolt 2.0 Chasis 3T
Manley Vari-Mu / MPassive Mastering version
Sonnox bundle / McDsp / FabFilter /
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-04-2004, 10:23 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,807
Default Re: Authorization Error!!!!

Hi,
It is possible that if you have updated or installed OS X you may have corrupted some of your floppy authorizations. You can find information about this here:

http://www.digidesign.com/compato/osx/dual.cfm

Please contact tech support t directly they can help you recover your authorizations.

Thanks,
Digidesign Tech Support
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-05-2004, 02:35 AM
JimmyM's Avatar
JimmyM JimmyM is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Rotterdam
Posts: 141
Default Re: Authorization Error!!!!

Quote:
Hi,
It is possible that if you have updated or installed OS X you may have corrupted some of your floppy authorizations. You can find information about this here:

http://www.digidesign.com/compato/osx/dual.cfm

Please contact tech support t directly they can help you recover your authorizations.

Thanks,
Digidesign Tech Support

tried everything,also to contact tech support but no response
__________________
Jimmy Makhaisingh
Producer Mix/Mastering Engineer
JimJam Studio

iMac (Retina 5K, 27-inch, Late 2015)
PT11HD
HDX /HD i/o
Magma Thunderbolt 2.0 Chasis 3T
Manley Vari-Mu / MPassive Mastering version
Sonnox bundle / McDsp / FabFilter /
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-05-2004, 12:31 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,807
Default Re: Authorization Error!!!!

Hi,
If the e-mail address in your profile is correct you should be seeing an e-mail from me shortly. If not please update your profiles and let me know.

Thanks,
Digidesign Tech Support
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Kontakt authorization error PT8 fouronsix 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 06-11-2009 03:20 AM
Error # -34 while initializing authorization manley Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 7 04-16-2009 12:39 AM
Error # -34 while initializing authorization Chris L Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 02-14-2005 08:35 AM
PT 6: Error #-5000 authorization error 0dbfs 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 03-03-2003 08:55 PM
Authorization Error jkereny1 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 10-16-2002 10:17 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:18 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com