Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-06-2014, 07:18 AM
kaomao kaomao is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 10
Default Can't record to a hfs+ disk using macdrive

Well it actually records.... I see the wave progressing as the recording is going, but as soon as I hit the stop button, the region(or clip as it's called in pt 10/11) is gone.
Strange enough the wave on disk is present and I confirm I can create files on the hfs+ disk from windows explorer.
BTW I'm using :

PT 11.2.0
Windows x64 sp1
Avid 003 driver updated to latest version
macdrive 9

I remember that in the past when I was using pt 8 with the hfs+ option installed, it managed to record tracks well.
Now after years of mac, I'm thinking about switching back to windows (I prefer having pci cards than everything external)
If it's not going to work I'll install osx on the intel pc (having some problems with unibeast but I think I'll fix them)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-06-2014, 03:25 PM
albee1952's Avatar
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 38,005
Default Re: Can't record to a hfs+ disk using macdrive

Can you drag(copy) the session folder from the HFS drive to an NTFS(Windows) drive?
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, HD/Native, 192 IO
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-26-2014, 07:11 AM
kaomao kaomao is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 10
Default Re: Can't record to a hfs+ disk using macdrive

Quote:
Originally Posted by albee1952 View Post
Can you drag(copy) the session folder from the HFS drive to an NTFS(Windows) drive?
well I managed to get the hackintosh working... problem solved!
BTW I have no problem recording directly on an ntfs drive from a windows machine
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Record To Disk and Dither drumzalicious Pro Tools 10 4 09-11-2013 09:04 AM
How to Record to disk K Roche 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 10-13-2009 07:49 PM
Record to disk vs bounce to disk Johncmuzic Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 19 11-05-2006 09:42 PM
Bounce to Disk - Record on CD digimog Tips & Tricks 8 07-02-2004 08:03 PM
Disk fragmented? Cannot record. jeronimo General Discussion 5 01-02-2001 07:49 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:24 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com