Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid Pro Mixing General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-25-2021, 07:21 AM
jonpaulr123 jonpaulr123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Location: 214 Berry St
Posts: 12
Default Eucon question help needed

Hey everyone, when I go out of pro tools, say to google chrome for example, and then switch back to pro tools, my session automatically resets to the top of the session in the edit window, so to the first track, for example. So if I'm on track 40, go to google chrome, go back to pro tools, it automatically goes up to track 1. I'm sure this is a setting in eucon that is causing this, anyone know what it is? it's driving me crazy!

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-25-2021, 08:14 AM
originalscottyg originalscottyg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Detroit
Posts: 1,018
Default Re: Eucon question help needed

Have you locked EuCon to Pro Tools in the Assign window of EuControl Settings? If not, that may help EuCon to not reset every time you switch apps. If that is already locked, then I'm not sure what the problem is.
__________________
Scott Gatteño
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-25-2021, 09:15 AM
jonpaulr123 jonpaulr123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Location: 214 Berry St
Posts: 12
Default Re: Eucon question help needed

Thanks for the reply. Where in settings can I find the option to lock to pro tools. I'm not seeing it, unfortunately
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-25-2021, 04:06 PM
albee1952's Avatar
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 37,963
Default Re: Eucon question help needed

Open Eucon>Assign tab, near the bottom below "Assign to Application"
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, HD/Native, 192 IO
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Eucon Key Command Guru Needed dez811 Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control App 6 07-21-2021 07:57 PM
EuCon 2.5.6 needed CSElliott System 5 1 07-08-2020 09:53 AM
EuCON/Ethernet Connection Question ViciousLullabyz Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control App 3 05-08-2020 02:52 PM
{Urgent Help Needed} Installed Eucon 3.7 from 3.4, now can't attache workstation postprosound Artist Series 2 01-18-2018 07:27 PM
EuCon suddenly broken - Eucon client can not access the bonjour service noiseboyuk Artist Series 0 04-12-2016 12:34 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:32 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com