Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-13-2005, 11:06 AM
blumediaprojekt blumediaprojekt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 248
Default 6.9.2 and 7 have become completely unusable?!?!

I reformatted my g5 today, reinstalled tiger, updated to 10.4.2................

I install 6.9.2.......open a session, hit play, immediately a -6093 overload error, telling me to increase buffer size (this is an 8 stereo track 24bit 44.1khz session)

so i create a new session, import an audio file, now ive got 1 stereo track, hit play, immediately the same error

my buffers are set all the way up, cpu usage allowance set to 80%, everything else at default

so now i install protools 7.....exact same results

I reformat a second time........exact same results

I try running the audio of 3 different harddisks, no luck

My maching = dual 2ghz (2nd rev) 4gb ram digi002r


keep in mind that this machine used to work fine all the way through 6.9.2


please help, i dont want to have to destroy g5 and 002r in complete frustration
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-13-2005, 11:35 AM
Rail Jon Rogut Rail Jon Rogut is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Posts: 14,492
Default Re: 6.9.2 and 7 have become completely unusable?!?!

have you followed all the steps in the sticky Troubleshooting thread... and run Disk Utility to verify/repair permissions?

Rail
__________________
Platinum Samples
www.platinumsamples.com
Engineered Drums for BFD
••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-13-2005, 11:35 PM
kraaag kraaag is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 114
Default Re: 6.9.2 and 7 have become completely unusable?!?!

try disabling save back up copies. It worked for me. Could be a little bug.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-14-2005, 01:29 PM
taperocket taperocket is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Chicago
Posts: 134
Default Re: 6.9.2 and 7 have become completely unusable?!?!

I'm having the same issues. Although I found that putting the computer usage at 90% or below actually helps, even though it should be the other way around. I don't think its an issue of not having enough resources but an issue with this first version of 7.0 le instead. And yes I went through the troubleshooting and repaired permissions a few times, that is not the issue here.
__________________
Pt 9.0.3 - Digi002R - Imac Dual 3.06 - 8GB RAM - Snow Leopard 10.6.8 - OWC Mercury Elite Pro HD - Akai MPK49
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 11.1.2 HD completely unusable today jonmichaels74 Pro Tools 11 2 02-07-2014 11:43 AM
Will my UA TDM plugins be unusable in PT 7.2? OD Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 10 03-10-2011 01:42 AM
Workspace Unusable STILL John Mad Anthony Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 33 07-29-2009 09:50 AM
Quad g5 and 002 almost unusable shanestt 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 26 03-14-2007 08:23 AM
PT 6.02 SLUGGISH AND UNUSABLE Skaberlakestudio 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 14 06-23-2003 01:15 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:04 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com