Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-02-2004, 04:02 AM
badperson badperson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: NYC
Posts: 1,025
Default sampletank free not appearing in rtas window

I poked around my PC, and it looks like sampletank was installed in a newly created c:\program files\DAE directory instead of c:\program files\digidesign\DAE.


Can I just copy the files over? I don't want to mess up anything and have to reinstall pt.

bp
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-02-2004, 05:35 AM
neonknight neonknight is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: holland
Posts: 60
Default Re: sampletank free not appearing in rtas window

uninstall sampletank and reinstall again choosing the right folder
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-02-2004, 07:04 AM
Cliffy_Boy's Avatar
Cliffy_Boy Cliffy_Boy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Montréal, Québec
Posts: 5,091
Default Re: sampletank free not appearing in rtas window

relocate the .dpm. , .dpm.rsr and .ike files to Program Files - Common Files - Digidesign - DAE = Plug ins.
__________________
Cliff Stendel
-iMac 5K 32g
-PT12. HDX
-HD I/O 8x8x8. -HD Omni -Avid S3


-API 2500 -API 5500 -UA 2-1176 -UA 2-610
-Neve 1073, Chandler LTD-1 -Eventide H8000FW -Lexicon PCM96
-Bricasti M7. -Joe Meek channel.


-Waves Mercury, Flux all, Softube All, Plugin Alliance all, McDSP all, Sonnox All, MH production, Wave Arts,a bunch more
-Moog Voyager XL, Nord Piano, Hartmann Neuron, ARP Axxe, Gibson Les Paul, Mesa Boogie Roadster, Kemper, Taylor T5 and T5-12
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-02-2004, 08:22 AM
sin65 sin65 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 1
Default Re: sampletank free not appearing in rtas window

Are you using a stereo aux track? Sampletank doesnt show in the menu when you`re using a mono aux track.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-02-2004, 09:16 AM
badperson badperson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: NYC
Posts: 1,025
Default Re: sampletank free not appearing in rtas window

No, I had a stereo aux. I think I'll uninstall and make sure it goes in the c:\program files\digidesign\dae folder, right?

bp
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-02-2004, 11:21 AM
ptrbas ptrbas is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Amsterdam
Posts: 483
Default Re: sampletank free not appearing in rtas window

Quote:
No, I had a stereo aux. I think I'll uninstall and make sure it goes in the c:\program files\digidesign\dae folder, right?

bp
Yep, that's the best thing to do, put it where all your plugins are. With Windows XP the plugs have a different location, see Cliffy Boy's post. If you are still on 98SE your location as described is good, if I remember it right.

Greets,

Pieter
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Workspace Window Always Appearing whitetar 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 08-25-2010 09:42 PM
How can I stop the relink window from appearing? jwd65 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 12-20-2004 11:00 AM
Sampletank RTAS free stormtrooperpez Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 5 09-11-2003 10:27 AM
SampleTank 1.1.9 FREE RTAS Uriel 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 11 06-02-2003 07:22 PM
SampleTank 1.1.9 FREE RTAS (Strike Back) Uriel 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 06-01-2003 06:08 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:27 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com