Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-26-2002, 07:52 AM
Steve Rieck Steve Rieck is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 110
Default When is Amplitube for MAS coming?

I'm thinking about getting digital perfomer, but I don't want to leave amplitube (from my ptle) behind.

I heard amplitube for mas would be out by the end of this year. Is this true? what dp version and os will it support? registered owners can download for free?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-26-2002, 08:01 AM
Duardo Duardo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 978
Default Re: When is Amplitube for MAS coming?

I don't know about native MAS support, but it works well now in DP with Audio Ease's VST Wrapper.

-Duardo
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-26-2002, 08:04 AM
IK_Jason IK_Jason is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 345
Default Re: When is Amplitube for MAS coming?

AT MAS will be avaliable as times goes on. But DP VST works great in DP using a wrapper.
__________________
Jason Williams / Technical Support
IK Multimedia U.S. Division
Email: jason.williams@ikmultimedia.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-26-2002, 08:11 AM
Steve Rieck Steve Rieck is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 110
Default Re: When is Amplitube for MAS coming?

yeah, but doesn't vst wrapper cost $50.

It seems silly to by vst wrapper to use it, then in a few months get the MAS for free, since i'm already a registered owner.

I know I could then use additional vst plugs too. I just don't want any vst plugs.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-28-2003, 09:41 AM
Steve Rieck Steve Rieck is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 110
Default Re: When is Amplitube for MAS coming?

Anything more specific than "As time goes on..." ? [img]images/icons/confused.gif[/img]
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-29-2003, 09:27 AM
Steve Rieck Steve Rieck is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 110
Default Re: When is Amplitube for MAS coming?

Bump.... Just very anxious. If I don't get a response this time I'll let it rest. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Only Amplitube LE??? ShakaBrah 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 03-18-2005 09:42 PM
Amplitube moustaki 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 02-09-2005 09:08 AM
Amplitube TAPKAE 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 05-07-2003 03:23 PM
Amplitube OSX Stand Alone coming next month IK_Jason 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 11 11-15-2002 03:49 PM
Amplitube OSX Stand Alone coming next month. IK_Jason Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 11-14-2002 02:10 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:42 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com