Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-06-2012, 05:42 AM
captainglyde captainglyde is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Silver Spring
Posts: 1
Default Can't find Pro Tools LE 8

I can't find a link to download Pro Tools LE 8. I bought it in '09 as an upgrade from 7. I have bought a new computer since then and need to reinstall on my new computer, but I have tried looking all around the Avid website, and I simply cannot find a link to download it. I'd greatly appreciate any help.

Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-07-2012, 06:43 AM
nickmadsen nickmadsen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 53
Default Re: Can't find Pro Tools LE 8

Can you use this one? What version are you currently running?

http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/e...667?popup=true
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-07-2012, 02:16 PM
RegenerationMix RegenerationMix is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 752
Default Re: Can't find Pro Tools LE 8

thats an update. he needs the installer for 8.0.



Chris
__________________
http://www.youtube.com/user/RegenerationMix

http://soundcloud.com/regenerationmix

http://twitter.com/regenerationmix


MacBook Pro, 2.4GHZ, 16GB, Intel Core i7, Mac OS 10.9.1 128 SSD internal HD, 750 GB Internal HD, Pro Tools 10.3.8, Digidesign 003r, Waves 8.0, Final Cut Pro 7
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-10-2012, 08:40 PM
shisty shisty is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: New Port Richey, FL, USA
Posts: 20
Default Re: Can't find Pro Tools LE 8

As far as I know (unless you're searching for a torrent, which nobody can legally link to on here), there are no more legit installers for LE 8. Your best bet, since you bought a new computer (with a newer OS that may or may not even be compatible with 8), you might as well upgrade to 9 or 10 (I would stick with 9 until 10 gets its kinks worked out).

If you don't want to go that route, contact Avid directly and they may be able to help you out. But i doubt it, tbh.
__________________
Mac Mini (2010 Model - Aluminum)
4GB Ram
2.4 GHz Intel Core2 Duo
320 GB HD
2x 1TB Firewire 800 HD

MBOX 2
ProTools 8 LE
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PLEASE help me find Pro Tools HD 8.0! johnnyphlo Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 19 10-22-2015 11:00 AM
Eq III for Pro Tools v9 where to find? andre67 Windows 3 10-14-2011 07:36 PM
where can I find pro tools 8.0.2 for mac? thecaptainandme Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 1 03-15-2010 12:10 PM
Need To Find Pro Tools LE 5.1 Or 5.1.1 DJ Love 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 06-17-2008 04:01 PM
Need To Find Pro Tools LE 5.1 Or 5.1.1 DJ Love Digidesign Hardware & Software 0 06-16-2008 09:18 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:04 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com