Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-10-2011, 09:41 PM
Zooce Zooce is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Arizona
Posts: 85
Default My regions are doing naughty things! Seriously though, this is kind of weird...

Hey everyone,

Just thought I'd see if anyone else has had this bug occur:

Sometimes when I move a region, whether it be up or down the timeline, or to another track, the top half of the region is disappears! To fix it I just zoom in or out. No audio is actually lost, I think it's just a GUI bug (if that's even the correct term).

This happens more often when I use the "control+click" or "command+click" to either spot the region to my cursor, or keep it from moving up or down the timeline while moving it to another track.

This obviously isn't a workflow killing bug, but it is kind of annoying.

I'm on an iMac (late 2009 model), Intel i7 quad-core, 4GB ram, OS X 10.6.6 (I'm going to try 10.6.7 when I'm finished with this film), Pro Tools 9.0.2.

Thanks,

-Dana
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-10-2011, 10:09 PM
danander11 danander11 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 4,014
Default Re: My regions are doing naughty things! Seriously though, this is kind of weird...

Yep.. Happens when I edit... Can't make it repeatable, it just occasionally happens.
__________________
Here I am,
after time not long...
and thankful for the break,
What I found when I got there,
was that I couldn't stay away!

Hobo Shave!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-11-2011, 12:11 PM
druth77 druth77 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: orlando
Posts: 48
Default Re: My regions are doing naughty things! Seriously though, this is kind of weird...

I've seen it happen ,too. When it does happen I just close and reopen the session and that fixed it both times.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-11-2011, 08:17 PM
Zooce Zooce is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Arizona
Posts: 85
Default Re: My regions are doing naughty things! Seriously though, this is kind of weird...

Alright! So I'm not alone on this one!

Hopefully Avid will see this and fix it in a future update.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-12-2011, 06:23 PM
poly915 poly915 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 158
Default Re: My regions are doing naughty things! Seriously though, this is kind of weird...

My wave draw errors are a little more severe than just the top part of the waveform. I outlined my issue in this post.

I'll assume that the issue is related to what you are seeing.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Weird things happening kyluigi 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 09-17-2012 05:57 PM
imported files doing weird things Bookerv12 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 04-23-2011 08:20 PM
Some weird MIDI things. prismtheory Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 05-31-2006 08:47 PM
weird things happening... chal7ds 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 09-09-2005 05:46 PM
6.7 Weird window things happening. Anyone else?? Rudger 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 12-31-2004 09:59 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:58 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com