Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-20-2006, 07:47 AM
stu2469 stu2469 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 15
Default PTLE 002 - can\'t save, can\'t stop, can\'t do much!

Hi Guys

I have PTLE 7.1cs7 on a 002, running on a Powermac G5 2.7 dual with 4 gig ram. Not usually had any problems before, but recently things have gone pretty bad - I simply can't use PTLE. Recently on start up PTLE updated the firmware on the 002, all my plugins are updated, Kore, Komplete 3, Ivory and so on, all up to date. There are three key areas below that are affecting me badly, have contacted support but not heard anything yet. Thought I'd give you guys a shot too!

1 - Unable to send midi to Vsynth XT and record output from Vsynth - despite midi being sent and received. Vsyth XT will play patch when playing keyboad via PTLE, but won't play any sound when being sent the recorded midi data.

2 - Am having trouble saving items and sometime during playback and record I get this error: CNeoIOBlock.cpp at line 164. This pops up often.

3 - Unable to stop recording once started. Both 002, keyboards or mouse on controller will work to stop record.

Actions required to reproduce the problem:
As above.

Troubleshooting already attempted:
Have repaired permissions on HD and verified. All connections on equipment ok, and re-installed PTLE.

Please help, am unable to record anything or use PT.

Stu
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-20-2006, 08:31 AM
Slim Shady Slim Shady is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 7,527
Default Re: PTLE 002 - can\'t save, can\'t stop, can\'t do much!

Quote:
Troubleshooting already attempted:
Have repaired permissions on HD and verified. All connections on equipment ok, and re-installed PTLE.
How about the "General Troubleshooting" thread? The first couple of things in there will probably clear up #2 and #3.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-20-2006, 08:43 AM
MUSIII MUSIII is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 41
Default Re: PTLE 002 - can\'t save, can\'t stop, can\'t do much!

Did you recently go through an OS update?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-20-2006, 08:56 AM
stu2469 stu2469 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 15
Default Re: PTLE 002 - can\'t save, can\'t stop, can\'t do much!

Yeah, done the trouble shooting thing already! Have had PT for a while now so know what to do should the odd prob appear. I am running 10.4.6 and did a version instal of the OS a few weeks ago, but PTLE was fine after that, it's just the last few days things have gone pants!

Nothing new is installed on the machine since then, so am at a loss as to what it is.

Stu
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-01-2006, 03:37 PM
guitarforme82 guitarforme82 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 2
Default Re: PTLE 002 - can\'t save, can\'t stop, can\'t do much!

this is my exact problem!!! except i am getting "CNeoStreamable.cpp".

after i stop recording the error comes up and then i loose what i just recorded.

after this, if i press play, i can't make pro tools stop unless i turn off my 002.

all of this started happening out of the blue! ideas??
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help!! My PTLE wont' stop rebooting TonyGoolah 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 10-31-2005 12:13 PM
Pause vs. Stop in PTLE LeonD 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 04-01-2004 09:54 AM
Pause vs. Stop in PTLE LeonD 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 03-30-2004 06:54 PM
PTle Freezes when I try to stop play back. Apex 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 08-30-2002 03:22 PM
HOW to get PTLE to stop searching for a missing file??? el matador 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 08-11-2002 10:41 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:20 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com